We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find just north of the City-Two blocks from the Old Street tube station” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
233 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great find just north of the City-Two blocks from the Old Street tube station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here with a group of college students on an EF tour.

Our room had a double and twin bed and 5 pillows. The room had darkening drapes, TV, phone, and bedside reading lamps. We heard no street or hallway noise.

There are three lifts with practically no waiting.

The bathroom had a tub with shower and plenty of hot water,

The included breakfast was a basic continental breakfast. You could upgrade to an English breakfast, eggs, etc. The last night we were there the boiler broke and there was no hot water in the morning. The hotel gave us the upgraded breakfast for free.

I would stay here again if I needed to be in central London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased that you and the EF Group enjoyed your stay with us, despite the issue we had on one of the days.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,435
    790
    162
    34
    18
See reviews for
1,063
527
89
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just stayed here for 1 night and it was great! Right near a tube station, lovely location close to Spitalfields market, cocktail bars & restaurants nearby. Staff really polite, big spacious room and comfy bed. Would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest22993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street during your recent trip to London.

I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will make sure your comments are passed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a very good standard premier inn. All the usual standards of rooms and food etc but the staff are expecially good. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again, very close to tube and great views. Otherwise its a standard layout etc. Food and breakfast very good for this type of accomodation

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norrisg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

It is always nice to hear great things about our team. I was glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure your comments are passed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very good value. Ideal location close to tube station. Very friendly & helpful staff. Unfortunately they had a major hot water failure the day we checked out so no shower... They were honest & upfront about the problem & promised we would receive a refund ( not yet received said it would be 4-5 days). We would definitely chose to stay at this Premier inn again as long as they do not ramp up the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleckapuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us some positive feedback.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite our hot water problem.

4-5 days is correct, however if you do find its taking longer please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to a duty manager, who will be more than happy to double check everything is ok with your refund.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Let me start by saying my first night sleep was disturbed by a bathroom extraction fan that wouldn't stop and was very noisy. Having said that the way the staff handled the problem was fantastic. No quibbling, the simply gave me a new room for the second night and immediately offered me a full refund. There was nothing else they could have done!

Both rooms were spotlessly clean and the bathrooms in particular looked like they hadn't ever been used. The white grout was sparkling and the bath sealant was brilliant white. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bed linen was nice and crisp and white.

Breakfast was fantastic withas much to eat as you could manage. The food was well cooked and delicious. One of the best breakfast I've had in a hotel.

This hotel is very close to Old Street tube station ( 5 minute walk maximum) making this a great place to stay when exploring london

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachgates04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to hear that your complaint was resolved with out hassle, and that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay once it was resolved.

I will make sure your comments are passed to the team. I am sure the chefs will be pleased with your comment about it being "One of the best breakfast you've had in a hotel"

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Premier Inn Old Street: the perfect choice for business or fun staying in London, good for single travelers and also for families.
Good position, five minutes walk from the Tube and close to many attractions

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susiwong66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a 5* review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed Friday to Sunday to and this hotel was easy to get to from euston station late on the Friday night. Staff were all very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about getting around london. Our 3 yr old loved it as staff were very friendly and would come and have a little chat with him. Breakfast was great value for money and our son ate for free. Would have cost more for us to have gone and got a coffee each and bacon roll from a nearby cafe. Only downfall was whilst there they had a problem with the boiler and we were unable to have a shower on the sat night or sun before we left. We had to boil the kettle to have a wash. All in all, we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It was great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, despite the issue we had with our hot water.
I will make sure your comments are passed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#297 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing