We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #176 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights over marathon weekend, very impressed that they did early morning complimentary breakfast for runners. Very efficient check in, staff great very helpful. Great service. Breakfast wonderful ;-) Make sure you book a table for dinner as it can get busy. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and congratulations on your marathon run.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,649)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,365 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

An excellent hotel well situated with easy tube and bus access. Spotless bedrooms and linen, hot, powerful shower. Good atmosphere in the bar area, varied menu in the restaurant much appreciated after running the London Marathon.
Helpful, friendly staff


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Congratulations on taking part in the London marathon.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location only 2 stops from Kings Cross station and five minutes walk from tube station. As with all our stays with Premier Inn it does what is says on the packaging - comfortable beds, great breakfast. The room was not the biggest we have stayed in but at least the children get single beds.
On stayed one night, the restaurant was very busy for breakfast luckily we only had to wait 5 minutes for a table to become available.
We would have liked to have had a drink in the bar in the evening, but the bar seating area is quite small and it was very busy, so ended up taking drinks to our room. The hotel was quiet and minimal noise, however, we did have some disturbance to sleep from outside in the middle of the night there is a construction site at the rear of the property. We did get a good nights sleep otherwise.
Would recommend a stay at this hotel, good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovethe80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street during your recent trip to London.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Please accept my apologies that you were unable to get a seat in our bar.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed 5nights over Easter 2kids 2adults - tube locations makes it quick and easy to get anywhere in London. If you arrive by tube into Old Street station take exit 1 then take the steps left. you will find hotel around 400yds up if you stay on that pavement.(we went towards old st and went the long way around on our first try) Hotel staff really friendly and the kids loved them special mention to Sian, Peter and Mattieo for being so helpful and engaging with our kids so well. Breakfast fantastic value, Had dinner there on or last night which was excellent especially for the price :). Rooms clean - would have liked a fridge as our son had medication that needed to be kept cool but hotel staff put it into their fridge and never minded getting it for us when needed. Thankyou again so enjoyed the stay on our very busy city break, well done guys, would recommend this hotel and would stay again on another trip to London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to London over the Easter holidays

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (2 adults, 2 children).
It was perfect for our stay. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms. Old street underground station nearby and bus stop almost in front of the hotel. Best hotel we ever had in Londen (for our budget).
We would like to thank the entire staff for their kindness and great assistance in everything. We would recommend this hotel to everybody and would book it again when in London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yousra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback.

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to London.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I stay at a lot of premier inns in London. This one is as good any - nice, helpful staff and good sized rooms. It's very close to the tube so great for getting about but there's not much around the hotel in terms of pubs, shops and restaurants. It's not my first choice but if needs must .......

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was sorry to hear that you did not like our location as much as other London Premier Inns you have stayed at. However pleased that the service you received was consistent with the others you have stayed at.

Premier Inn reception staff are always happy to take calls to discuss hotel locations so that our guests get the best from their stays with us. I hope that your next trip to London will lead you to another Premier Inn but with a location better suited to your needs.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was our first time in London.
2 adults ant 2 children.
Very good hotel. Very good position. Very good breackfast.
Very nice room.
Very nice people
We would recommend this hotel to all the families.








  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 909tati2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#294 of 1,072 in London
596 reviews
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#100 of 1,072 in London
4,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £72 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing