We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We love premier inn and stay in them regular, as we like the value for money, but also the beds are great, number of pillows a real winner for me, and the bedding is always crisp white!
This was our first visit to this Premier, we picked due to its proximity to Kings cross, and the Tube is only a couple of mins walk away!
There's also a really good Wetherspoons just down the road, and a quaint little pub more or less next door!
Breakfast was amazing so we booked it again on the 2nd day!
I've booked to go again with my daughter to celebrate the end of her exams, breakfast already booked for both days as it sets you up for the day!
We stayed on 10th floor with distant views of Canary Wharf, so ideally next time would like to see the opposite view! Well done Premier again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank debkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and are a regular guest with Premier Inn.

Once you have made your next booking please get in contact with the hotel on 02076891670 to place your request for the opposite view.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,456
    812
    167
    35
    18
See reviews for
1,091
535
89
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

1.Tragic behavior of the hotel staff for smokers. Raided the rooms without notice, at inappropriate hours, when we slept.
2. For 14 days did not clean the room and did not change sheets.
3. There was no place for smoking either in or outside the hotel, they leave us standing in the cold and rain, they cheated us because their site said that they have smoking rooms.
4. Poor breakfast, no cheese at all.
5. Bad Dinner, poor portions ... there were people who didn't eat it at all.
6. The windows were locked, no clean air, completely unhealthy conditions.
7.Tragic behavior of the staff blackmailed as that unless we pay the fine for smoking we will be kicked out of our hotel at 10pm... I want to point out that the sign in the room reported that smoker's fine is 100 pounds ... they asked us 160 pounds... manager said "yes ... 100 pounds is the fine for smokers but 60 plus because someone left the hotel because you smoked"..........?????"
8. We stayed there for 14 unpleasant days... this hotel is only for 1 or 2 days at all...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
157 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The rooms are standard Premier Inn rooms. The difference is the ‘staff’ (and the super excellent breakfast).

We were humbled by the love and exuberance of the staff-the Lithuanian girl, the Italian girl, and the Chef who rustles up perfect bacon and eggs. You guys love what you do, and it shows !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

It made the team feel very proud when I showed them you comments.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Absolutely love this premier inn. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spotless and location is perfect for city attractions. Head to Shoreditch for nightlife. Bar open till late in the hotel and food is high quality and reasonably priced. Would choose to stay here every time I visit London - beats other inns by miles.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a shining review :-)

I was pleased that our team and hotel made a lasting impression on you.

I will ensure your comments are passed to the team.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUNGARY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've used premier inn on many times, but this was my first stay at Old Street. You know what you will ge with a Premier Inn, and in that regard, it delivered. I would use it again. In summary:

Positives:
1) Location, very close to Old Street tube (2mins) and the bars etc of Shoreditch.
2) Fast and polite check-in and check-out.
3) Room spacious and clean. Shower was not the most powerful, but plenty of hot water.
4) Excellent breakfast deal
5) Despite being close to a main road, excellent nights sleep. No issues whatsoever.

Negatives:
1) Bed was not the best. Quite lumpy but acceptable (light sleepers would have struggled)
2) Wanted to cancel my breakfast on the final morning but they didn't allow me. They provided a reason that made no sense to me.
3) Rooms lack "warmth", but this is known with a premier inn. This is more than offset with the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPHILM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to see that the positives out weighted the negatives, but regret that there were any negatives in the first place.

Please be assured I will look into the issues you have raised.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell.
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recently stayed for 3 nights. All the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Nothing was too much bother. Very clean throughout hotel. Good location, less than 5 mins from tube station. Only small point would be the need to repkace the towels as not the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street for your recent trip to London.

It was lovely to read such positive comments about our team. I will make sure your comments are passed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location off Old Street, but away from main road so night time noise levels were good. Not much going on at nigh locally, but that is what the tube is for.Staff service in this hotel was exceptional and delivered naturally rather than if they had just been on the course. Breakfast fresh and hot. I have stayed at many Premier Inns and if this this now the norm, they have certainly upped their game. Will come back and use this as my London Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonBunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It was great to read such positive comments about our team, hotel and Premier Inn as a brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#303 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#85 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#100 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing