We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business this is my preferred hotel of choice when in London rooms clean and airy plenty of space bed comfortable. Nice bath and breakfast is outstanding on a morning. If you ask they will for you take away coffee cups I always take two one for the walk and one when I get to office. Will return

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deanjohnson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a few kind words regarding your stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,499
    844
    178
    37
    22
See reviews for
1,123
558
93
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Having stayed at many Premier Inns over the years, we know what to expect. Old Street was no exception. Decent room with tea/coffee, hair dryer etc, good value restaurant with lovely food and a super breakfast...all made even better value with kids eating free breakfast and paying £22.95 for a meal deal to include 2 course dinner, drink and full breakfast, unbelievable value for London! However, the service that we received during our stay is what sets this Premier Inn apart from the others, the staff went above and beyond our expectations. It was our son's 9th birthday whilst staying at the hotel and once the staff heard about it they pulled out all the stops! We prebooked our table for dinner and when we arrived, Shayla had spent time decorating the table with banners and balloons, there was even a birthday card for him signed by the staff, to top it all off Fieona came in on her day off and baked him a birthday cake, which arrived at the end of our meal with a staff choir singing him happy birthday! His birthday was magical (we went to HP studios) but was made even more special by the caring staff. There were lots of staff involved in this special surprise and we thank you all for making our stay with you so memorable and special. We hope to return!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simshell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback.

It was our pleasure to have made your sons birthday one to remember.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here as a family of 4 in April it was very close to tube station as we went to see Matilda and general shopping and sight seeing.
The hotel is very clean, comfortable beds lovely breakfast.
The staff very kindly after checkout kept our suitcases and gave us a ticket to collect them later in the day to leaving us to enjoy London without carrying cases around.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkKinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street during your recent trip to London.

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hotel. All staff friendly and efficient. Clean, modern and 2 minutes away from Old Street tube station which made sight seeing so easy.
We would love to stay there again. Nice, spacious restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have just come back from a family weekend away. Arrived at premier inn. On arrival we were told that our room wasn't ready which is fine as we were a little early, however we were told this in a rather abrupt manner and TOLD to sit and wait in the bar by Carla. So we did as we were told and took a seat in the bar and had a nice drink (good prices for london and nice restaurant/bar). We were not given any indication of how long the wait would be so after we finished our drinks I went to check if the room was ready. Carla barked at me it's still not read I'll get you when it is. We were eventually given a room not long after 2pm by a lovely chap called peter. He was super friendly and helpful (saving grace of reception) . The room was as expected lovely and clean and fresh. All staff were very helpful through out stay and always said hello as passing, it's just a shame that one receptionist brought the happy vibe down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I would like to first of all apologise for the actions of one of our receptionist's. Please be assured we have addressed the matter with the relevant people.

I was however pleased that despite this you still enjoyed your stay with.

I hope this hasn’t deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We returned today from a 3 night stay at the hotel. It has really easy access to all London attractions as it is only a 5 minute walk from Old Street tube station. We always use Premier Inns to stay as they are always comfortable with friendly staff. Old Street lived up to our expectations again as we were warmly greeted by Peter, a very cheery member of staff. The room ( 822 ) was very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfasts were to a very high standard as usual with enough choice for even the fussiest of eaters, not that any of my family ( wife , son 11 and daughter 16 ) are at all. Although the area was very busy, we had no problem with noise at night time or even from other residents. We decided not to eat our evening meal in the hotel as it did appear to be very expensive compared to the many local restaurants. I don`t know if anyone has had the same problem, but my shaver would not charge from any of the rooms` sockets. I even asked for another adapter to see if the original one was faulty. Why don`t the bathrooms have shaver sockets ? My one and only small gripe. We would certainly use this hotel again if we visit London in the future.

Room Tip: If a member of the family has to use the pull out bed then ask for another duvet to use as a mattres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to read that you and your family had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast.

Please accept my apologies in regards to the shaver adaptors, I will get our maintenance team to check the fuses.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langho, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel with husband and 8 year old daughter. Used online check in and self service machine for room key was very easy and super fast! Still greeted by staff who offered support. Great room lovely and clean and no external or internal noise. Had the breakfast each morning, lots of choices and options for all and worth the money. Not too far from the tube - old street - easy to access all the usual tourist attractions. Would highly recomnend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#319 of 1,069 in London
564 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#132 of 1,069 in London
423 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#105 of 1,069 in London
4,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#59 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing