We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,890)
Filter reviews
2,890 results
Traveller rating
1,630
970
218
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,630
970
218
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold street tube stationnorthern linestops from kings crossfamily roommeal dealbuilding worka couple of minutes walkbudget hotelgood nights sleepnight's sleepstayed here for nightsbus stopexcellent staycomfortable roomshort staydouble bedwest end
Filter
Updating list...
1,481 - 1,486 of 2,890 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Basic room but comfortable with everything you need for a short stay. Near public transport. Only drawback with a twin room is the decision, who will get the double and who will get the single bed....













  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. I do appreciate your comments regarding who gets the single or double bed. All of our twin rooms at this hotel are of the same set up, However this will vary from each Premier Inn so its always worth checking directly with the hotel.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just been to London for a friend's wedding and chose to stay at here as it was considerably cheaper than other hotels in the area including other premier inns. We were extremely happy with the hotel. The service was very good. We were able to check in early which was much appreciated as we needed to get changed for the wedding. We don't normally eat at hotel restaurants as we like to explore but as we were pushed for time we ate here and the food was very nice and again the service in the bar and restaurant was extremely friendly. The rooms were spotless and very nice. The bed was comfortable and the a/c was working well so we were not too hot. The hotel is in a good location and is only a few minutes walk from old street tube station.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fraggle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was happy to read that we were able to accomodate you with an early check in. We always try to check people in as early as possible, provided we have rooms available.

I will ensure you comments are passed to the team.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and our friends as we went to wireless festival in Finsbury park. The hotel is in a great location & is right by the station.
It's surrounded by bars/restaurants which is great.

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and we had lunch in the hotel which was £30 in total. It was expensive but it's London so I didn't expect much different.

It's £9.75 for breakfast buffet, we didn't get this as they only served until 11am (which is usually fine but as we had a late night, we didn't get up in time!)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I hope that you enjoyed the wireless festival.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

very correct and well located hotel. use it for a trip to London and I was surprised the quality price of the hotel room a triple well the extra bed was not a bed of those that are folded and stop to be quiet good breakfast for two adults one child free goes wrong and not knowing that these price in london hotel the situation very well ae minutes from the metro and bus at the door generally very good to visit London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Premier Inn, Old Street which is situated just minutes away from Old Street Station and bus stops. Our full English breakfast allows 1 adult to take with them 2 children under the age of 16 years of age to eat for free and I am glad, you found this very pleasant.

I hope you consider us again the next time you are down in London and look forward to seeing you.


Kind regards

Shafiqur Rahman
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Standard Premier Inn but great value for London. Only 5 minutes walk from Old Street on the Northern Line. Hotel quiet. Rooms very clean. Would recommend. Quick check in. Seems to be slightly cheaper than other Premier Inns but doesn't seem to be any reason for this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street and for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased that you found your stay with us value for money.

We hope to welcome you back to out hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews