We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I don't have any complaint except a couple of electric outlets not working.

Kids eat free during buffet breakfast which was a big plus since we have two kids in tow. They didn't get tired of eating the same breakfast for two weeks because restaurant was of good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Premier Inn, London City Old Street. I am glad you found our offer of kids eating for free useful and our experienced and dedicated chefs always freshly cook our restaurant food to give you the best of quality.


Kind regards

Shafiqur Rahman
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 2,771 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good location, standard Premier Inn, clean, calm, good service etc. I recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in shoreditch.
Trip advisor is forcing me to write more characters, but I've already summed it up, so this is filling that space up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alsa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street during your recent trip to London.

I was pleased to read that you found our location ideal for your needs.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent hotel to stay with 2 kids (family room). Good value for money. Extra clean and modern. We enjoy the location as the hotel is near to the Underground "Old Street station". Don't hesitate to take the Premium breakfast (and the dinner if you are tired and don't want to go outside during the evening).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

I was pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and took advantage of our on site restaurant.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Simply the best customer service from a London hotel I've ever experienced. As soon as we arrived we were greeted in a friendly but not false manner. The bar staff in particular shone; polite, chatty, and there was a great rapport amongst staff members.

The beds were incredibly comfy, rooms were clean and when we returned on the Saturday evening the bar was still open for one final tipple. I'd recommend this place to anyone who appreciates courteous and friendly staff, yet not 'in your face'.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fulhamitemeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

It was really nice to read such great comments about our team. I will ensure your gratitude is passed to them.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I am writing this as we are here in the hotel. Arriving in London after a long flight from Australia the staff here at reception were great, Peter at the front counter went out of his way to make us welcome and we could check in early which was appreciated after the long flight. The rooms are clean and fresh and well presented. If you have mobility problems you may want to ask for room that does not have shower and bath combined as the step up is quite high. There is a little noise from the construction during the day but on weekends and in the the evening it was all quite. All the the staff have great and would really recommend this hotel and if we return I would stay here again with no hesitation. Well done to everyone here at the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I was pleased that we were able to accommodate you with an early check in. I will ensure your thanks are passed to Peter and the rest of the team.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future if you are back in London.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for an event at Wembley as it was only £69.00 - a fraction of what other hotels were charging.

- The location is ideal for Old Street station (less than 5 minutes walk.) If you are offered SMS directions say yes because it directs you extremely clearly from the station. We had to take a taxi after Midnight from King's Cross to the hotel and it cost £16.00 (bearing in mind we were stuck in traffic for about ten minutes so may usually come out cheaper.) Liverpool Street Station, Shoreditch High Street and Box Park are all within 20 minutes walk away.

- The staff are absolutely fantastic. We received far more polite, friendly and efficient service than some 4*-5* hotels provide.

- Luggage storage facilities are so secure! Through three locked doors in a private area and with a tagging system. The luggage room has signs all around it reminding staff to keep the area tidy and not allow anything with a strong odour into the room.

- Rooms are fairly basic as expected in a budget chain, but absolutely spotless. The hair dryer is more than adequate - I have long hair extensions and the hair dryer was powerful enough for me. There is also tea and coffee making facilities. The website mentions construction work potentially causing noise, whilst there is still work happening across the road we both had an excellent nights sleep.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor (904.) There isn't really anything to see outside but it was certainly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Premier Inn London City Old Street. Firstly, I am glad to hear you had an excellent nights sleep as it is something we are working on to providing all our guest with a good nights guarantee or your money back.

I am also glad to see how pleased you were with our luggage storing facilities. I can see you had an excellent time and stay with us and hope we are your choice again.


Kind regards

Shafiqur Rahman
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here twice this week for business, on both occasions the staff were courteous and accommodating. Whilst the rooms are your standard Premier Inn (similar to any recently refurbished rooms you can find elsewhere) but the restaurant is better than most and the location is this hotels real trump card. Located conveniently less than five minutes walk from Old Street underground (two stops from King's Cross St. Pancras) it's ideally situated. The hotel was quiet at night, regardless of it's urban location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stup1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased that you found our team to be courteous and accommodating during your stay with us whilst in London on business.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#310 of 1,077 in London
638 reviews
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#128 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £78 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing