We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic London Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
england
1 review
“Fantastic London Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here from 2nd to 4th Aug to sight see with our 10 yr old.
Two min walk from Old St Tube station, Friendly hotel staff.clean
Room, comfy bed.Daily happy hour at the modern bar perfected our stay!
Couldn't fault!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that our hotel catered for your needs whilst in London.
I hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,456
    812
    167
    35
    18
See reviews for
1,091
535
89
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Old Street hotel offered friendly and helpful staff.
Nice clean and tidy surroundings and the beds were so comfy!
Good quality for a good price.
We will return again and have already recommended the hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and have recommended us to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed whilst visiting family. Was on 12th floor. Very comfortable, clean, quiet hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location very handy for the tube station. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend to others




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
We are happy to know your stay was a comfortable and quiet one. Introducing our “Quiet Time” seems to be doing the job. We look forward to seeing you come back to stay with us at Premier Inn, if not Old Street, then at another branch.


Kind regards

Shafiqur Rahman
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic break. Hotel in great location close to old street station which is a matter of minutes from kind cross. The hotel had plenty of staff working and you were always given a warm welcome at reception and served quickly at the bar and restaurant.

We opted for the breakfast and were not disappointed. It was excellent and kids eating free was a bonus.

Overall it was an excellent holiday made better by the choice of hotel.

Would recommend this hotel in an instant!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graemeb266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Being acknowledged for the work our staff do, I shall pass this message on to the whole team. Thank you for staying with us. Maybe, next time you stay with us, you can go for our Meal Deal, which covers 2 course meal, a drink and breakfast all for £22.99…

Furthermore, we have now introduced our ‘All New Kids Meal’ where you can get any main meal + 2 sides + starter or dessert and a drink all for £5.00!


Kind regards

Shafiqur Rahman
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although slightly out of London so that you did need to tube it, it might have been better putting the extra money towards a hotel more central and saving on tube fairs, this hotel was worth the money. The room was big enough for my 2 daughters and I, the £10 breakfast was excellent and even more excellent was the fact that both girls ate free. The best thing about the hotel was the friendly staff, even though all hotels should offer this I have stayed in better more expensive 'plush' hotels where the staff weren't as friendly as these guys, didn't expect such outstanding service from a 'budget' hotel, well done if that's their policy. The breakfast staff were fabulous. Another bonus was the luggage service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellabb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We do have premier inn’s more central based and am sorry you had to travel. Despite all that, I am happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. Our luggage holding facility allows guests to store luggage for FREE and as always with Premier Inn, 2 kids under the age of 16 can eat for free with 1 adult.

Next time you are in London with your family, you can book with Premier Inn online to get the cheapest rate as well as choose a branch that is more central for i.e. Victoria Premier Inn.


Kind regards

Shafiqur Rahman
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff bent over backwards to help us when we arrived. Great city location and easy to find. The rooms were spacious and incredibly clean, nice shower too. Bar was comfortable to sit in and there were games for the kids to play with whilst the adults chatted (giant Jenga etc). Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank for staying with us at Premier Inn, Old Street. Our staff members are always dedicated to going the extra mile for all our guests. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the games we provided to have that extra bit of fun whilst staying with us.


Kind regards

Shafiqur Rahman
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our recent stay for was for just one night to meet up with family and friends. Hotels in this area are quite expensive so to grab a deal with Premier Inn by booking in advance was a sure winner. The Hotel is located near a busy interchange and Old Street tube station, ideal for visiting anything in this part of London and beyond. It is a very large modern Hotel with multiple stories and was very busy on our visit. There is an on-site restaurant which we did not make use of as we were eating out in Smithfield. We booked in on-line, shades of the future, but still needed a short wait to get our room key on arrival. There are kiosks in the foyer available to do this, similar to those used in rail stations, but it was a very short queue so we didn't bother with those. It's a short walk to Old Street but we chose to use a taxi and the hotel reception were very efficient in sorting this for us. The drivers some into the hotel so just a short wait in the reception area. The immediate outside of the hotel is pedestrianised and local bus stops are easily accessed within 100/200 yards, with the Tube located a further 2 mins brisk walk. Old Street is a very busy interchange so expect a lot of crowds, especially on Fri/Sat evenings.
For disabled visitors, Old Street tube is not user friendly so alternatives need to be explored. Surprisingly to us, this exact spot of the Hotel lies marginally outside the London Congestion Charge, is in the London Borough of Hackney which has a very different on- street parking restrictions to it's neighbour Islington. Always check on their website before taking your car in though, we did and they were very helpful. It all worked out very well, we parked only 200 yards away, displaying our Blue Badge-mandatory, in a normal parking bay. You could also easily have paid & displayed, but of course spaces are limited.
All in all another good stay with Premier Inn, it's no frills but very good value, if only they would start looking at wet rooms for disabled guests instead of shower over bath we would use them more often.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Tripadvisor review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found it easy to park locally. In regards to wet rooms, we do have them at our hotel, you just need to contact us once your booking has been made and the reception will do their best to assign you one. Please be aware that not all premier inns have wet rooms, so it may be worth phoning the hotel directly before booking.

I hope that you will choose to stay wit us again.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#303 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#85 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#100 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing