We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #174 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff absolutely make this hotel! I have never stayed anywhere where staff were so friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Nothing was a problem! The room was modern, maybe could have done with another drawer for clothes but we were staying for a week so probably had more than average traveller with the two kids as well!! We were every very happy we booked this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street during your recent visit to London.

Reading such fantastic comments about our team is always great. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,644)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 2,644 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of August and have nothing but praise for every member of staff. From start to finish they were exceptional, nothing was a problem and very very helpful. Only downside and it's nothing major is the Wifi access, but that doesn't take away from the pleasurable stay we had.
Top marks and will definitely be staying again and no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It was a pleasure to read such great comments about our team. I will ensure your comments are passed to them.
Please accept my apologies for the wi-fi, we have been experiencing issues and are looking into ways of improving the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Apart from the disappointing Wifi I found this hotel to be excellent. Very central and the staff are wonderful. In fact, the staff were better than many in five star hotels that I have stayed in.

There are building works all around the Old Street area, but the rooms are well insulated, noise wise, and there is air con, which has been a God send.

We had once issue with our stay, but this was dealt with very promptly and efficiently by Del the duty-night manager. He went to a lot of trouble to make sure I was comfortable after recent surgery.

The rates for this hotel fluctuate, and I do take issue with that but at least with a Premier Inn you know what you are getting, and for a family it is good value. Not so much maybe for a couple. I would highly recommend it and I generally don't give glowing reviews unless the staff have gone the extra mile.

Room Tip: Check out which rooms have the best Wifi coverage. At the moment they are doing buy one get one free...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with your wi-fi connection. I was pleased that this did not let your stay down, and was compensated by the service you received. Please be assured I will pass your comments to the rest of the team, and also give Del your gratitude.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed for 2 nights (2nd & 3rd August) at the Old Street hotel and I found the entire hotel staff to be exceptionally friendly and efficient. They went about their job with a smile on their face which is what we all want to see when we are on holiday. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

It’s always nice to read such positive feedback about our team. I will ensure that your comments are passed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A smiling helpful and welcoming staff make staying in this well located, clean hotel a pleasure. The price is very reasonable for such a central location. Will certainly visit again.. The meal deal is very good value, particularly for those visiting with children. The family room is quite adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

I was really pleased to read that you received a warm welcome to our hotel, and took advantage of our meal deal option in the restaurant.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

All you need when staying in London really is a clean bed and good location. This delivers both. The staff here were so approachable and friendly offered information on transport options. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased that we were able to deliver clean, comfortable accommodation during your trip to London.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here from 2nd to 4th Aug to sight see with our 10 yr old.
Two min walk from Old St Tube station, Friendly hotel staff.clean
Room, comfy bed.Daily happy hour at the modern bar perfected our stay!
Couldn't fault!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that our hotel catered for your needs whilst in London.
I hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#301 of 1,072 in London
595 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#103 of 1,072 in London
4,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £71 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing