We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #156 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly staff!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

All of the staff were excellent and the breakfast was brilliant quality for the bargain price that we paid! The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and we would most definitely stay again. Public transport links were good for both the buses and underground and the hotel is very close to the city and the west end.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the hotels location to be convenient for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    823
    170
    35
    19
See reviews for
1,103
542
90
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Perfect for the underground and station.
Helpful and welcoming staff ( Valentina and Aiden you are stars!)
Clean and comfortable rooms
Couldn't fault it, except for the blip with dinner!
Fantastic weekend, hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juniper275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will ensure your comments are passed to Valentina, and Aiden.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

They promise "a good night's sleep" and that's certainly what I got every night there (stayed for three nights). And that's the most important thing. The room was clean, good shower, good breakfast, friendly staff. Also the location is convenient, near Old Street station. There's just one thing I found a bit disappointing: They don't have power plug adaptors, I was told at the reception - which is rather inconvenient for international travellers (such as me) who forgot to bring an adaptor for the idiosyncratic UK plugs. Lots of other hotels are happy to let you borrow an adaptor, but it seems that this isn't something this chain offers (probably because most customers are from the UK?)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntoTheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to see that you had a comfortable stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused with our lack of adaptors. We do try and have some available, unfortunately as quick as we buy them, they seem to disappear and guests forget to return them.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent start to the day courtesy of the breakfast team. Other staff also very helpful. Situation (very close to tube station and bus stops, 24/7 store nearby) really good. Room was clean and in the quiet zone which did work. Eve meal well cooked and served. Would have liked a better view but we didn't book it with that in mind.Happy to recommend and return. Much better than other Premier Inns we've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_of_four417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I will make sure your comments are passed to the breakfast team. If you are to return to us in the future, if you contact the hotel we can put a request on your booking to have a room with a view. Although requests cannot be guarantee the reception team always do their best to allocate the rooms as best they can on the day.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

•Very friendly staff for London
•Room big and bed comfy
•No noise
•Great view
•Great prise
•Great night sleep
•Everything we needed
•Didn't eat but a restaurant attached so very handy
•So close to the underground
•Would use again
•Best one in London

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollylola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to see that we ticked a lot of boxes with your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having had such a good experience last year we chose to stay here for one night before taking an early eurostar - we checked in at about 5pm and out at 6.30am the next day so we didn't get much of a chance to use the facilities. However, we had no complaints. The staff were very friendly and courteous and offered advice and information about the hotel and our journey to St Pancras. The rooms were clean and well equipped, as always. The breakfast was being served as we left and looked fantastic - we were sorry to have to dash!

The hotel is well placed to access St Pancras but also for visiting London for a longer period. We will definitely stay here on our next trip there.

Room Tip: Hotel is well soundproofed and we have had no problems with noise on either stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing to return to Premier Inn London City Old Street.

I was pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel is near Old Street station within 5 minutes easy walk. Despite there is a construction site next to the hotel, the overall environment is still very quiet and safe. They offer family room for family of 4 while the kids eat free which is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were not disturbed by the near by construction work.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#307 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#114 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#93 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing