We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Old St London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Old St London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent room in a very central London hotel. Breakfast excellent & staff friendly & helpful. Considerable early morning noise from adjacent building site but didn't cause too much disruption. Good value for London

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IFStrabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the construction work noise, I am however glad that it didn’t disrupt you too much.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    792
    163
    34
    18
See reviews for
1,065
528
89
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Effective and service minded staff.
Many families with children, but still quiet
You get what you pay for.
I had problems with my account to the WiFi, not able to log on to top up. But once it was running it worked fine

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Apologies for the wi-fi issue, I am however please that this was resolved during your stay.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Rated as average as neither the best nor worst premier inn.

Good points: close to tube station, bus stops, local amenities. Very friendly breakfast staff, room was clean.

Bad points: grumpy looking check-in staff, family room was smaller than other premier inn ones I've used and had building work going on outside which we weren't advised of until check in. £120 for a night is pricey for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was disappointed to read your comments regarding grumpy reception staff. Please accept my apologies for this; this is not usual as evident by other Tripadvisor reviews. Never the less I hope that this doesn’t deter you from staying with us in the future.

And remember if for any reason you are unhappy with your stay at any Premier Inn we do have our "Good Night Guarantee"

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed there last night for the second time in two weeks. Our family room held two adults and two children. It was located at the back of the hotel overlooking the city. The room was clean and very quiet. The first night was a Friday, the second night was a Saturday...we did hear a few raised voices in the street below around midnight on the Saturday but it didn't wake the children. Breakfast was nice, sausages vastly improved on last year! As usual the children helped themselves to seconds and thirds! The staff were exceptionally friendly and polite and they did everything they could to help us including sitting us with a view by the window and ordering a taxi, finding out in advance exactly how much it would cost us. Our stay there was relaxing and enjoyable and we will definitely staff there again next time we need to stay in London.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

I was pleased to read that you and your family had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I will ensure your comments are passed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just one night on 14th august with a friend and our two young daughters in a family room. Hotel is easy to find, 8 minutes by tube from euston to old street then subway tunnel one and a two minute walk and you are there.
Check-in was efficient, though I wouldn't say we were blown away by the service. Our room was on the third floor and was adequate for us, it overlooked construction work which didn't affect out stay in the slightest. The hotel considering it's size was extremely quiet noise wise, we didn't hear anything outside of our room. Breakfast was busy but extremely efficient with wonderful, chatty, friendly staff constantly on the go. Food at breakfast is usual premier inn fayre and good quality apart from the sausages, but we all left with full bellies.
Would I stay here again, yes. For the price, in London with kids eating free it was really great value for money and so well located for travelling around.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great place , close to city..Staff , food , fab..
Special treatment from Pedros, made my 60th birthday special....
Highly recommend this Premier Inn ( Old Street) the best I have stayed in..Also forgot my case and they were very helpful with measuring and weighing so I could arrange pick up.. Well done...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read about you experiences at Old Street, and glad we were able to assist in the return of your luggage. I will pass on your gratitude to Pedros.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn London City (Old Street) for 16 nights with my husband and two children. A member of staff stopped in the street to give us directions and that set the tone for the rest of our stay. Peter at reception was so friendly and professional, always asking us about our day. Our room was quiet even though there was construction opposite, and the air-conditioning was fully functioning. The room was kept clean and there were always plenty of towels and soft pillows. There was two-for-one on drinks in the early evening and all of the main courses were included in the Meal Deal. I celebrated my 50th birthday with a homemade cake made by a member of staff and brought to the table by a group of staff. The breakfast was extremely well prepared and the morning staff were a delight, asking about what we were doing and carrying plates to the table for our son. Breakfast is busy at weekends, so it's best to arrive early. The location of the hotel is perfect; close to the Barbican and very near to Old Street station. For the duration of our stay we were treated as valued guests and cannot speak highly enough of the staff who were so friendly, helpful, and professional.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms at the hotel are good. We changed from a higher to a lower floor and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We really do appreciate it.

I was happy to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Please be assured I will pass your comments on to the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#296 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#102 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing