We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real 'Home' in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Ranked #120 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Outstanding staff across the board.
They have really understood how to make a hotel guest feel at home. Hats off to the management who have been able to do that.
Privacy is top notch.
Security is too notch.
Location is the best that can be in london.
I was hooked on to this place but this time they got my family hooked on too. Smart staff.
The most personalised concierge, reception and kitchen. The heads if these departments outstanding. Always there when u need them.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yahya1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Yahya1967,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

The security of our guest's is paramount to us therefore I was very pleased to read how safe and at home you felt during your recent stay. It was lovely to hear how the team personally looked after you and your family and really helped you to relax and enjoy your London trip.

I do hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and me were travelling the first time to London and we had the great pleasure of staying at the Jumeirah Grosvenor Apartments.

The first thing you experience their 5star Service is even before you arrive. We booked directly on the Hotels homepage and got straight a confirmation email with a questionaire of our preferences, we ticked what we prefer and did not got dissapointed during our stay -even the Straits Times from Singapore for my wife was no issue to them.

When you arrive at the Hotel you will encounter the great staff at the ground Lobby who take care of your luggage, Taxis and the fantastic Concierge Team there just know everything in town, has great tips ans assist you in making reservations.

The personalised service is really great. Staff are friendly, courteous and really go out of their way. We arrived quite early and the room was not ready, which is fine but they kept offering drinks and a call once the room would be ready. -Just a great service.

We booked a one Bedroom Suite which did not disappoint at all. Spottless clean and a fully equipped kitchen makes you even more feel at home. Most amazingly: They provide complimentary bottles of water & softs, a Nespresso machine, Tea set and a welcome starter Set with Toast, Butter and Cheese in the Fridge! -We have been blown away!

Free internet is just great and working easy.

All in all, you won't find a better place in London. The Location is fantastic, you are just off Oxford Street. Between Marble Arch and Hyde Park Tube stations, an easy going-around is garanteed! Even if you just want to relax they even offer to organise a picnic for you at Hyde Park, which is just opposite the Hotel.

This Hotel is definetly a home away from home and exceeded our expetations by far.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laksaaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Laksaaddict,

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about your stay with us.

I am very pleased to hear how the team made you feel so welcome and how much you enjoyed our location and facilities.

We really are fortunate to be situated in such a prime location near to all the fabulous shops and directly opposite Hyde Park, perfect for a relaxing walk.

Next time you are visiting London, it will be our pleasure to make you feel at home once again.

Warm regards,

Astrid Bray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at The Grosvenor House Apartments for a family birthday celebration in March. This is the second time I have stayed here and it won't be the last!!

From the minute you enter the building you feel at ease. I have never met a team of staff who are so dedicated and friendly and make your stay so enjoyable. The apartment was luxurious with the added bonus of a balcony overlooking Hyde Park which just added to the ambience of staying here. There is so much thought put in to make you feel welcome in the apartments from the beautiful basket of fruit, the little macaroons and a welcome pack in the fridge. All so handy when you have just arrived after a long journey.

One of the highlights of the stay was the in-house dining experience by the Executive Chef Shailish Deshmukh who cooked us the most authentic, amazing meal for our birthday celebration and it was delivered to our apartment. Why go out to eat and look for restaurants in the area when you have such perfection on your door step?

Thank you all for a truly magnificent weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lealvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Lealvic,

I was delighted to receive your wonderful feedback on your recent celebration at Grosvenor House Apartments.

It was great to read how our team made you feel so welcome especially our Executive Chef Shailesh and his team who created a such special Birthday dinner for you to enjoy. I was also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our modern and spacious apartments. We are very lucky to have such a spectacular location overlooking beautiful Hyde Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Warm regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Normally I book to stay in a studio apartment 3days a week, every other week - a truly beautiful apartment, perfect size and very luxurious, the fresh fruit basket, little macaroons & a bottle of "something" is always a perfect welcome.

Im greeted by my name at front of house,The staff are always fantastic, very helpful.

I've been staying Grosvenor House Apartments for over a year now and will continue too. The whole surroundings are Wonderful, a real home away from home.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Grace S,

Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous feedback on your continuous experiences here at Grosvenor House Apartments.

Recognition of our regular guests is paramount to us. I completely understand when travelling often and always staying in hotels, having the staff to recognise you and know all of your preferences makes all the difference. Being addressed as your home away from home is the biggest reward we can ask for from our guests.

It is our pleasure to have you staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,


Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I've been fortunate to stay here a few times and it never fails to meet the highest standards, in fact it's a joy to stay!

Location is without doubt excellent, straight on to Park Lane, 5 minutes from the best shopping and restaurants the city has to offer.

It's worth noting that the sound proofing is faultless so you don't get the scream of supercars being driven by wide boys up and down the 'strip', other hotels on Park Lane can't boast the same - be warned!

Rooms are like home from home and plenty of space to relax, so important when you stay in hotels a lot and don't like the feeling of being cooped up, again not a standard in London hotels.

Service is always fantastic, discreet but caring and not too OTT, when the kids are with us they're made to feel special and the team always remember their names, a small touch but one worth noting (they also adore the apartments and feel very special when staying there).

All in all, it's great and always our first choice of hotel when in London.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Blueto,

I was delighted to hear about your experience at Grosvenor House Apartments.

It is very important to feel welcome and comfortable when travelling, especially if you are accompanied by your loved ones. I was extremely happy to learn that the whole team made sure you had a fantastic time.

Park Lane and Mayfair are perfect locations especially renowned for beautiful Hyde Park and the fabulous boutiques of Mayfair. To enjoy a nice relaxed evening after a long day of shopping and sightseeing you do need a peaceful place to unwind. Our rooms are very quiet to ensure you have a good night’s rest.

It will be an absolute pleasure to share your feedback with my team.

I hope we will welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stay was great location, adjacent to Hyde Park and all its walks and attractions It was great to have the makings of breakfast and snacks available All staff were particularly welcoming and pleasant. And I would like to record my thanks for that. We will definitely return

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowqueen999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear snowqueen999,

It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful review on your recent stay and thank you very much for referring to your experience as magical. To receive a review like yours makes me very proud of my team and the memories they create for our guests.

I will share your kind feedback amongst the whole team here at Grosvenor House Apartments.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Grosvenor House apartments after a family celebration. Great staff, service and apartment! Took advantage of the in-house chef who cooked us the most amazing curry which was delivered to our apartment, the whole experience was very special for our celebration and we all loved it. We couldnt of asked for more!!!

Location is also great, lucky to have a fabulous sunny weather and took many great walks in Hyde Park, highly recommended!

Oh and the beds are amazing, black out blinds meant we never woke up before 10am each morning (this is unheard of normally) and it was great just to get up and make a cup of coffee and toast in the kitchen and take back to be while over looking Park Lane

Room Tip: You cant beat a room that over looks Park Lane and Hyde park, but having been to other family member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JojoM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear JojoM1974,

It was an absolute pleasure to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially as you were celebrating such a special occasion.

I was delighted that our Executive Chef, Shailesh Deshmukh and his team managed to create such a memorable and unique experience for your family celebration. I was also glad to hear you were able to enjoy a very comfortable night’s rest followed by a relaxing morning and had the chance to enjoy a lovely walk in the sunshine in nearby Hyde Park.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Grosvenor House Apartments in the near future.


Kind regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#289 of 1,077 in London
568 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#157 of 1,077 in London
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#54 of 1,077 in London
1,614 reviews
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#693 of 1,077 in London
57 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living

Address: Park Lane | Corner of Mount Street, London W1K 7TN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £335 - £1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an exclusive Park Lane address, Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living combines the luxuries of a full serviced apartment with the discretion, comfort and security of a private Mayfair residence. The property boasts 130 contemporary suites ranging from studios to one, two, three and four bedroom suites to our four and five bedroom penthouses, with balconies overlooking Hyde Park and Mayfair. The suites offer full kitchen facilities, separate dining and lounge areas, complimentary wireless internet access, daily housekeeping service, all day casual dining in the Atrium, 24 hour room service, on site fitness room and an extensive list of exclusive At Home services provided by our dedicated Residence Concierge team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing