We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Apartment on Hyde Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Ranked #142 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

GHA was just perfect for our needs: We needed to book an apartment or connecting suites on short notice, having been shagged (isn't that British for screwed?) by OneFineStay. They perfunctorily (by e-mail) cancelled, just four days prior to arrival, our London flat that had been booked 6 months in advance. They unhelpfully told us that this was a "very rare occurrence" as if that was supposed to make us feel better (I replied that is like telling someone with terminal cancer: "don't worry, it is a very rare type!) - fools. Their only offer was for two smaller and unsuitable apartments, not in Mayfair, or a refund - nothing to recognize the fact they had left us in the lurch just days before arrival. OneFineStay was just a disaster. In contrast, GHA to the rescue! GHA is an A+ location, right on Hyde Park in Mayfair, with a historic facade, yet very modern interior - an aesthetic we really appreciate. The staff is multinational and very kind/accommodating. Given there are only a limited number of apartments, the whole place felt very private - the "Atrium" or restaurant in the open core of the building is just stunning and amounts to a private dining room for GHA guests. The apartments are small, but very efficient in layout - for a family of 5 staying an entire week, having a kitchen and W/D was a huge benefit. We would definitely go back and wonder why there aren't more properties of this type (short-term apartment rentals with all the amenities of a 5-Star hotel) in major cities around the world. Everyone is exciting about the "sharing economy" and sites like OneFineStay - our ghastly experience is a reminder that they don't ultimately control their 'inventory' and to avoid rude surprises, you're best to go with GHA that controls both quality and inventory. We would definitely go back on our next visit to London.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank ARationalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Ken,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grosvenor House Apartments by Jumeirah. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities as well as services provided by our dedicated team members. Furthermore, thank you for highlighting our signature restaurant Atrium, the team was very pleased to read of your applauding comments of satisfaction. Feedback such as yours goes a long way in further motivating all team members.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommendation, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

First time stay in an apartment, was really reluctant as I am used to hotels only. This place is just like any other 5 star hotel or even better as it is smaller and you get a more personalised service, Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Better to get apartments with park or mayfair view because atrium view apartment's windows are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank 600SAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Sam,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I am very delighted to read that you found the personalised service and facilities as an amazing experience. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grosvenor House Apartments by Jumeirah in near future.

Warmest regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having read all the triumphant reviews, we were sure this was going to be a great stay. Unfortunately, either the reviews are written by people who haven't actually stayed there or by the hotel staff. Don't get me wrong; the place is modern, relatively new and the staff are trying their best. But from a property that charges that high, one expects impeccable quality, right? First of all, we didn't get the room we thought we were getting. We decided not to make a fuss about it. But the space is really limited. In the bedroom, there is a teeny tiny closet, which is unacceptable for a place where people go for longer stays. We ended up leaving most of our things in our suitcases. There is no bedside table, only a shelf on top of the bed, which is hard to reach. No fuse there to plug in your phone, ipad etc, but only in the most inconvenient places. The bathroom is great to look at. Very modern and sleek but totally impractical. The shower is actually ...the floor next to the bath tub. So you have no choice other than to make everything really wet. Moreover, there are no towel hungers and nothing but a tiny shelf, which can never fit toiletries for two persons. Our sink was clogged, too. I really could not make any sense of the place. Lighting is another issue. Very modern and high tech, but really unnecessarily complicated. At night, if you need to go to the bathroom, it can be an adventure... The kitchen is fine, modern and clean. As a "complimentary basket" we got fruit, macarons, cheese, bread, milk and two bottles of water. Our room service order was mixed up and we had to call twice for someone to come pick up our dishes. The food was not bad, but nothing really special. The living room is probably made by someone who doesn't like guests. The sofa is modern but inconvenient and our had stains on it. In the middle of the room there is a big dining table which occupies most of the space whereas the room is actually for two persons. Unless one plans to throw a dinner party while in London! In the living room, believe it or not, there is no place where you can place your glass or your phone next to the sofa. Two very modern side tables were occupied by two huge lamps. The room had no drawers and shelves that one could use, which made the situation rather difficult after a week. Overall, this is a modern place and a great address. But I don't think I would go back. There are so many other options for that kind of money in London. I will probably look into them for my next visit. Again, the staff tried to be very accommodating.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Hyde park and not the inside atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Marios,

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not match your expectations on this occasion. All our apartments’ configurations are detailed on our website; there you can find the size of each residence, room view options, as well as the sleeping arrangements (how many beds there are, and how many guests each apartment can accommodate). Our smaller studio residence is 33, 8 square metres and our one-bedroom deluxe residence go up to 75 square metres. If we have availability we do offer the guests to upgrade to a higher category if they wish.
I am sorry to hear that the design and layout of your apartment did not match your expectations at all. We usually receive very positive feedback regarding the design and luxury of our apartments. I regret that you haven’t addressed any of your concerns about the comfort of the apartment itself while you here, giving us a chance to discuss your concerns and ensure that your stay will be more enjoyable.

If you decide to stay with us once again please contact me directly on astrid.bray@jumeirah.com and I will be happy to discuss special arrangement or possible complimentary upgrade with you.

Warmest Regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The apartments are very well equipped and the layout is very functional. The team members were very helpful, delivering great service and excellent food. We initially had a room towards the interior courtyard, we moved to a flat facing Hyde Park to have more daylight. We normally stay in luxury hotels, this property is a great alternative to it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Jurgen,

Thank you very much for your lovely review posted on Trip Advisor. It is a real pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We do always our best for our guests to feel “At Home” when staying at Grosvenor House Apartments by Jumeirah. Be sure that your compliment has been shared with the entire team, who will be so pleased.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon for another great experience.

Warm Regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had a chance to stay at these fantastic apartments by Jumeirah. This was our third stay. The place is exceptionally centrally located, with outstanding service standards at par with any hotel property. Will definitely go again and stay.

Room Tip: Try and bargain for Hyde park facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Ankur,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience at Grosvenor House Apartments by Jumeirah. There is no greater reward for us than to receive such wonderful feedback from our loyal guest. It’s fabulous to hear that you particularly loved the location and our outstanding guest services and I do hope to welcome you back in very near future.

Warmest Regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at the Jumeriah Grovensor Apartments for one night this month.
On exiting our taxi we were immediatley greeted by the door staff who took our bags, welcomed us and showed us through to the lift to the second floor (reception). The decor is gorgeous, dark velvets and wood...subtily sexy and contemporary.
The staff cannot do enough for you and we were extremley impressed with the stress free check in process.
Our room....WOW! we booked a one bedroom deluxe apartment which was bigger than our two bedroom flat in Twickenham! My favourite thing was the bathroom, an inconspicous rain shower and a huge, deep bath tub which I went in three times just because I could!
We had pre ordered breakfast in our room in the moring which was just amazing...best Eggs benedict I've had in a long time plus toasts, cereals and continental breakfast.
I was extreamley impressed with the apartments, having stayed in a few other Jumeirah properties which have been much larger, the Grovensor Apartments ooze 5 star luxury in a 'boutique' way. I will most definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Kimberly,

Thank you for a great review and your kind recommendation of Grosvenor House Apartments to other Trip Advisor travellers.

I was extremely happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and loved the décor of our property, especially our unique bathroom suites which made you feel pampered and relaxed. Your positive feedback about our colleagues will certainly motivate them to the highest level.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed one night at the Grosvenor House Apartments whilst in London for a brief business trip. The interior of the building contrasts enormously with the exterior and is a real, pleasant, surprise - very modern, great sculptures and a beautifully glazed atrium in the centre.

The location is superb and ideal for west end shopping, restaurants, Hyde Park etc and the hotel is right across Park Lane from the Q-Park, Park Lane, which is a huge secure parking garage and is, importantly for visitors, outside the Congestion Charge zone. This was the first really useful tip I received from the concierges.

The room is, of course, an apartment with a well fitted kitchen and dining area, none of which I needed! The bedroom area was very smart and comfortable and the bathroom suite is superb! The only gripe I had was with the lighting system that seemed to have a mind of its own and was very difficult to control.

I only had breakfast and, as with most London hotels, it was eye-wateringly expensive! It was also very good and, reassuringly , took a little while to arrive which was a sign of how freshly cooked it was.

The reception staff on the second floor were incredibly curteous and helpful and were very receptive when I asked them to deal with a small problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilcobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseApts, General Manager at Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Wilcorbi,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay at Grosvenor House Apartments by Jumeirah Living. There is nothing better than hearing a guest has gone away with great memories of their stay. We are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, the location, and your breakfast in our exclusive Atrium.

At Jumeirah we believe that a personalized experience is of upmost importance and so are thrilled to read that you appreciated this from our dedicated team.

Thank you again for all your great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Astrid Bray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#91 of 1,081 in London
677 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#217 of 1,081 in London
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#67 of 1,081 in London
1,148 reviews
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living

Address: Grosvenor House 86 Park Lane | Corner of Mount Street, London W1K 7TN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £321 - £1,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an exclusive Park Lane address, Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living combines the luxuries of a full serviced apartment with the discretion, comfort and security of a private Mayfair residence. The property boasts 130 contemporary suites ranging from studios to one, two, three and four bedroom suites to our four and five bedroom penthouses, with balconies overlooking Hyde Park and Mayfair. The suites offer full kitchen facilities, separate dining and lounge areas, complimentary wireless internet access, daily housekeeping service, all day casual dining in the Atrium, 24 hour room service, on site fitness room and an extensive list of exclusive At Home services provided by our dedicated Residence Concierge team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Odigeo, Easy Market Spa, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing