We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time at London - great apartment!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Family living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family living and dining room
Living room Living room with flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Family living and dining room
Living room
Living room with flat screen TV
Stairs leading up to second floor
Hallway
Stairs
Entrance hall
Bedroom: 1 double, 2 single, sleeps 4
Bedroom
Ensuite shower room
Ensuite showers
Stairs
Bedroom 2: 1 double bed, 2 single bed, sleeps 4
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
View from landing to family bathroom
Family full bathroom
Bath and shower
Bedroom 3: 1 double bed! Sleeps 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Living room
Double Sofa bed: sleeps 2
Kitchen
Kitchen with fridge freezer
Kitchen with dining table
Kitchen with 4 burner hob and double oven
Downstairs toilet with sink
Downstairs toilet and sink
Entrance door
Kitchen sink
Living room dining table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Candice02...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Extremely disappointing to say the least...”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I booked this property for four nights and ended up only staying one night after arriving and being very disappointed for a number of reasons.

The property has 3 bedrooms instead of 4 as listed.

Our main reason for packing up and finding new accommodation after one night was that there was blood on the sheets in one of the double beds in one room and hair in another bed in another room.

The washing machine did not work which we were only advised of on arrival.

This property is quite far from any of the sights you would want to see when visiting London and it is not easy to locate.

When the owner was notified of the above issues upon our arrival back home, we received an abrupt email denying that any of the above-mentioned incidences were true.

Not the type of response or accommodation experience anyone would ever hope for.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Oh this is a so unfair review ;-(((. This guest sent me an email after returning home stating she was very disappointed. I replied to her email stating how sorry I was about her disappointment. I did point out that under no circumstances are the same sheets used for different guests as our hygiene and cleanliness of the apartment is our number one aim. I asked her why didn't she mention the blood and hairs on the sheets as a reason before she decided to leave. This would have been taken seriously and investigated. I also stated that although it states 4 bedrooms, the description states that there are three bedrooms and a further double sofa bed in the living room. However I did apologized for the washing machine being out of order and offered a service wash or a reimbursement for any washing done at the laundry which is 1 minutes from the apartment. This guest called us the next day after she arrived and stated that they are leaving because they thought the apartment was in 'Central London'. There was no other reasons mentioned until they returned home and now in their review. This is unfair because those issues could have been dealt with immediately.
We do value our guests and will try to resolve any issues within our means if we are told at the time. As you can see from previous reviews (that 'some' guests have taken the time to leave),they have had a great stay. ;-)))) Regards Doreen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaluMicha...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time at London - great apartment!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for accommodation like that for a long time.
Busy day at London and coming back to cozy home.
Apartment on a two levels was great for us - with small kids.
I would recommend it for everyone!!
Thank you once again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doad321
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and clean place to stay with family”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The place was comfortable and nice and clean. The kitchen was well equipped. Clean towels were provided. This is on a busy street so you do hear street noises in the bedroom if you want to sleep in late! The only other thing that I found inconvenient for me was that the washing machine was broken, so we had to use the coin laundry downstairs. I was coming from a week stay in Paris so I had to do the laundry. This apartment is close to tesco express if you like to cook your meal! There's also a small convenience store downstairs. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The bus and metro station was not too far either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay for families”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was initially hard to find as the entrance is not very clear. The apartment itself is amazing though. It was very clean and spacious (especially for 7 people in the one place). We did have an issue with the toilet being blocked on the first day, but we contacted Doreen who promptly organised for it to be fixed. It was all working by the next day (there is a 2nd toilet so were not inconvenienced too much). There are a couple of little shops downstairs to get groceries, also a chicken shop. Not much else to do but the bus stop and train station are not too far so it is very easy to get into Central London. I would definitely recommend this place, Doreen was very welcoming and very accommodating.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca R
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family outing to London”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ms. Doreen had a lovely flat to be used for a central point when visiting London. The tube station is only 10-15 minutes walk and from there everything is but a tube ride away. There are two small shops and a chicken stand right below that allow for food and all of the necessities whenever you may need. The flat was tastefully arranged, and we had all we needed.

We were a family of 10 traveling for the first time out of the country so this is the only heed. You may want to split up the party if you tend to get into small rifts as there is no escaping anyone!!

Lovely time, and great location to come back to after all of the hustle and bustle of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convinience
Liked least: The walk after a 15 hour day :-)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bedrooms & the contact with the owner
Liked least: .......
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Group Stay March 2013”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, minutes walk from bus stop, with easy access to the underground via a short bus ride. Apartment was as advertised, clean, and able to accomodate 8 adults. Great value for your money. Small grocery store and laundry mat avaialble below apartment in complex. Complete kitchen facilities to help reduce cost of food. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend renting the apartment for a cost effective stay in London. Access to downtown central London via bus and underground. Best review is we would recommend staying there to friends! Thank you Doreen for making us feel welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;