We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
217
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshadwell stationroof terraceroll top batheast londonbeautifully appointed roomstower gatewayfour poster bedcomfortable bedminute walkthree roomssitting roombreakfast roomboiled eggsgreat place to stayevery morningnice breakfastroom number
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I chose The Cable Street Inn because of the location near Tobacco Dock where I was attending the Scandinavia Show 2013 as a travel agent representative. The venue was 5 minute walk away from the Cable Street Inn. The Inn is also located in a residential neighborhood near the Shadwell station, very convenient for going to central London. The room was wonderful comfortable and after a long day´s work the good long sleep was great although I was a bit disappointed not to see any ghosts in such an old building. I will be booking a room at The Cable Street Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G_Gudfinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What can is say - Due business commitments i stay in London probably 2/3 times a month and have done so for years but the Cable Street Inn is the best place i've been in. A restoration of an old East End pub done with a period feel. Quiet and roomy and with everyting you would want in a B+B - Close to the City/Shadwell Station for Underground/Overground and easy access to Canary Wharf. Thank you julian for making me feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I don't generally like B&B's, you never know what you're going to get. So when I stay in London I usually stay in an overpriced hotel with not enough room to swing your granny. No more. Cable Street Inn is simply the best place to stay in London. Spacious rooms, ridiculously comfortable bed, spotless shower (do you re-grout every day Julian??) sash windows that open, lovely roof terrace, huge lounge - everything you need for the perfect stay. All provided effortlessly it seems, although I suspect Julian works very hard to make it all look so easy and to make guests feel at home the minute they set foot through the door; that's a real skill. Cable Street itself has a fascinating past and the area now has a lovely community feel about it. Don't be put off by its seemingly out of the way location. It's staggering distance from the station and minutes by tube from the centre of everything. If you fear there may be nothing to do then take a walk to Cirilos (delicious Filipino food) which is just beyond the fabulous Wilton's Music Hall, great for a drink and 5 minutes walk down the road. Cable Street Inn - my new favourite place. Thank you Julian.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I loved this place. Julian is the perfect host, warm, friendly and interesting I slept like a log in the huge and comfortable bed. My room overlooked the park on one side and the Cable Street mural on the other. The place is full of loved objects and art works. My friend and I had coffee on the terrace in the morning after a fine breakfast. Wilton's Music Hall is just down the road and was a great place to have a drink and take in more of the history of this fascinating part of London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Cable Street Inn was a traditional East End pub, now delightfully and stylishly restored to its 19C glory as a boutique B&B. Beautifully appointed rooms and bathrooms, and a quiet convenient location next to Shadwell station, one stop from Bank on the DLR.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank From_Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews