We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$300
US$273
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$234
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$171
galahotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
214
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshadwell stationb broof terraceroll top batheast londonbeautifully appointed roomstower gatewaycomfortable bedminute walkfour poster bedthree roomssitting roombreakfast roomboiled eggsbrick lanegreat place to stayeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few days during the Easter break.

We couldn't fault it. We had never stayed in this part of London before and it's a short stroll to Brick Lane and other interesting parts of the East end. The inn is a short walk from Shadwell station (DLR and overground) and therefore central London is easy to get to.

The room was excellent. Spacious and clean.

The host was friendly and the breakfast was self serve but more than adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonosmithuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights before traveling to Leeds and then Norway. We stayed in the upper room with access to a wonderful rooftop terrace which we enjoyed after running around London all day. Everything was fantastic. Julian gave us great advice on where to go and how to get there. What an ideal location to get to all places but be out of the hustle of the big city. The breakfast was delicious. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethPamela2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A 50th birthday deserves a special treat and the Cable Street Inn fitted the perfectly! Our room was amazing. The roll top bath was a real treat, perfect for relaxing in after a long day sight seeing around the capital! Breakfast was great too. Really can't think of anything negative to say. Can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: Book room 3 if you want a real treat. The roll top bath is huge and access to the wonderful roof terrace is right outside your bedroom door.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasec378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed for an overnight trip to London to attend the Queens Garden Tea party. It was a Royal event and staying in this delightful little B&B just added to the whole trip. The outside wasn't too impressive, but boy does this place have character and charm. From the moment you step into the front door, the character of the place is magnificent. We stayed on the top floor room, so we had a wonderful large spacious room with en suite (including a roll top bath and twin sinks) and access to the roof terrace (which is fantastic.)

There is a park down below that is closed on an evening so avoids any late night noise. The room felt like luxury along with the trip we were on. We chose because of the high ranking on trip advisor, the price was an added bonus!! We have certainly paid more for much much less.

The hosts were very very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble to help make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was immaculate, a mix of traditional furniture and new finishing touches. The bed was very comfortable and being an insomniac I was amazed to have slept so well in it. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty.

Having being to the Queens Garden party this quaint little B&B felt like I was still in the lap of luxury. The thoughtfulness of the guests comfort always seemed to be priority. An absolute delight that I do not hesitate to recommend to others. Its hard to find such a gem, but this is certainly one!

Thank you for a wonderful stay, and we will be back again some day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the Cable Street last year and loved it. I'm returning to London for the same conference this year and booked the Inn well in advance (months in advance). When my assistant called to confirm my room, less than one week away from travel, she discovered my room was cancelled. I don't know how the inn keepers could do this and consider themselves ethical.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smackerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian809, Owner at Cable Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and wished to return. However, we are very surprised and disappointed by your review as it presents a misleading account of the situation.
You did reserve a room months in advance and we informed you that we would be happy to hold the room for 10 days. After this time you were not able to confirm so we suggested you book the room and pay the deposit because if you needed to cancel our generous policy allows you to receive a full refund providing you inform us just 7 days prior to your check-in date. However, you did not want to do this and despite repeated emails from us requesting confirmation you were unable or unwilling to do so. We acknowledge that we should have contacted you again before we finally cancelled your reservation but you failed to contact us to confirm and in the end only provided 4 days notice before your scheduled arrival date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews