We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meal for two”

the Slug & Lettuce The O2
Ranked #2,214 of 22,822 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Greenwich
Description: Open 7 days a week, The Slug and Lettuce is a prime spot located inside The O2 for enjoying a pre concert meal, after show drinks, a snack, private party, social gathering, pre cinema supper or just a cheeky cocktail. We also show all terrestrial sporting events on our plasmas TVs.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“meal for two”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

my friend and i went into the slug and lettuce on the 6th April the service was very good and the starters were nice however our main meals came they looked like they had been left on the hot plate a little to long my friend had fish and chips witch looked very dried up and rubbery she said it was not very good i had cottage pie the peas where like bullets and the mince tasted off hence to say i did not eat it would not recommend this restaurant at all very disappointing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    82
    26
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good deal near the Eye”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The menu looked good for all other meals and I plan to try some other ones, but I went for breakfast. It's right near the Eye, so I thought we could catch breakfast before the Eye started up at 10 AM. In London you can pay 20, 30, 35 pounds for a full english breakfast. Slug had a perfectly passable on for abut 7.50. You can't beat that. The service was very nice too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Kids eat for £1 on a Sunday, who knew? Made for a very good value lunch and the staff were really lovely.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monsec, France
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We visited on an event night and this restaurant was extremely busy. We were greeted and told we would have a wait of about 15 -20 mins which was very accurate. ( front of house staff was impressive )Great system for letting us know our table was ready, - a hand held devive that flashes, brilliant in a noisy place! Bar was very busy and being on the short, side I get frustrated trying to get noticed and served, but after a few minutes a barman acknowledged me and said he'd be with me next. Our waitress was effecient and polite , all our food was as described and enjoyable. Steak was cooked to perfection! Only area for critisism are the toilets, really messy with lots of debris on the floor.
Would return to this restaurant if at the O2 again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tower of London site”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent service,great food, friendly staff. Family friendly and good value especially considering the location. Food was really lovely and plenty of it. Good table service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the Slug & Lettuce The O2 also viewed

 

Been to the Slug & Lettuce The O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing