We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #213 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed here on New Year's Eve as part of a theatre package. It suited us admirably- a few stops from the West End and easy to reach on foot from Hammersmith tube- Piccadilly and District lines. On checking in (pre-booked) we were welcomed by a friendly and efficient desk manager and the process took less than a minute. The room was quiet, spotless and well-equipped- TV, hair dryer, tea/coffee equipment, plenty of towels and comfortable twin beds. Breakfast buffet was OK- range of warm "full-english" items plus fruit, cereals and coffee. ( and a free copy of the morning paper - the "I") I could be picky and say that the scrambled eggs were not really kept hot enough but that's a tiny quibble. Having stayed in several London hotels, this was the most relaxed at breakfast time- no pushy crowds of people waiting for tables, nor any pretensions. In short, a good reliable place to stay on a quick overnight visit to Town, with minimum formality. We are a couple aged 60+ but hit would be idel for familes too.

Room Tip: As the hotel is behind and above a parade of shops there'sno point expecting a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_jackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,105 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Larnaca, Cyprus
11
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Excellent value for those who do not need to have their meals in a hotel as this option is not available here. Only nice breakfast is included, even for kids that stay free in their parents room making the price even better fo families.Rooms are nice and functionable but rather on the small size for 4 people though.
Location is excellent with restaurants, all kinds of shops & King´s Mall for shopping just about everything in a not so crouded area & at beter prices than in the center.
2 underground routes start at about 5-10 min walk and another 2 cross the area making it very easy go anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have stayed at the hotels twice. Its in zone 2 and very very close to Central London so it makes for an ideal location. The first time around we got an awesome big room over looking the high street. For the second stay we requested for the same room and they actually blocked the room for us. Both times we stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks at a stretch. It felt just like hom. After spending the entire day out in the city walking around - this was just like home when we came back! Nice and warm. The rooms are not lavish just basic - but the hotel offers all the basic amenities. The breakfast spread is okay. But the location is awesome - being on high street you can go shopping at any time and there is a decent choice of restaurants around.

Room Tip: Room that faces the high street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheekha_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Just returned from one nights stay and the hotel is spotless throughout and has everything you need for a short stay. Like the other reviews say, its a short walk to the tube and although the hotel car park was full, I was able to park overnight in Kings Mall and walk back to the hotel in 5 minutes. The Apollo is also only a few minutes walk. Breakfast has a little bit of everything and the hotel staff came across as very friendly and helpful. Will definatly return here if visiting London by car in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browny2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed here for one night. It has a very convenient location in Hammersmith, close to the tube, shops and restaurants.

The hotel is quite basic and functional, however is extremely clean, I had a comfortable sleep and it includes free breakfast. Also there is free wifi in the bar area and payable in the bedrooms. It does the job, but it's main feature is the location rather than hotel ammenities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairedScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and review our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our rooms and amenities.

Once again, thank you for your valued custom and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

it"s hard to get a good price in this hotel. because this month many hotels offer the second night for free, i finally managed to get a good deal. the underground is very close and takes you to central london in no time. breakfast is very good - all kinds of yoghurts, cereals, fruits, and even hot chocolate. rooms are very cold, even after turning the heat on, which is basically a radiator below the window.
king street is not bad and offers shopping, food and poundland :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith.

I am pleased to hear that you found a good deal meeting to your expectation. I am glad that our location was convenient to you during your stay and were satisfied with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast.

I am sorry to hear that you had a cold room to stay, the radiator's provided in the bedrooms are normally more than adequate to ensure that the room is heated to an appropriate temperature, although, had you brought this to our attention, we could have provided you with an additional fan heater to provide more heat and circulate the air in the room.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your review about our hotel. I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Ahmed Khwaja
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I last stayed here a few years ago and things have improved significantly since then. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, spotlessly clean room. I used the free wifi in the bar area, which was fine. I did not have a car and. Hammersmith tube station is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alternate41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#263 of 1,076 in London
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#422 of 1,076 in London
3,814 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £89 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing