We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #188 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife had booked this hotel as it was close to the Apollo venue where she had booked tickets for us to attend the crisis charity concent before Christmas. When I saw the location on a busy road I had some concerns over noise.

I have to say though that I was very happy with our room as it was very quiet for London, we arrived well before check in time and had to wait for 30 mins for our key, which was fine, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel sits back behind a large wetherspoons pub which was ideal for having some food before we set off to the venue.

The breakfast was hot and was replenished often so even though it was very busy it did not run out.

The location is perfect for the Apollo and for the tube station.

I will stay here again for our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am pleased to know that you liked the location of Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith. Our hotel is indeed well located, has easy access to public transport, and near to shopping malls and restaurants.

Our rooms are immaculately clean and spacious and have a welcoming freshness.
Our hot breakfast menu has just the perfect items to start the day with a smile.

Thank you once again for the positive review.
I am happy to know that you liked your room and have decided to come and stay with us.
Hope to welcome you soon in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Dipankar.
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed one night visiting London for a concert. The location is excellent and customer service at check in welcoming but im afraid that's where the good things ended. The room was ok and averqge for a budget hotel but the breakfast wsa appalling. It was loud, busy and chaotic with no choice and worse than a school canteen. The eating and serving areas were messy and dirty. I have stayed at another budget hotel in Hammersmith which was cheaper and the quality far surpassed our experience at this hotel. Over priced for quality and we have vowed never to stay in a Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am very sorry to know that your experience with the breakfast services were not up to your satisfaction.

I can assure you that this is not the quality of service that we take pride in. Our motto is to make every guest feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. We continuously work hard to fulfill our motto.

I sincerely apologize for the disappointment that you had with the breakfast services, and I can assure you that if given a chance, we can prove that we provide the best of services.

I hope, this will not deter you from coming back to our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thank you and Regards.

Dipankar.
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

lovely clean and welcoming hotel in Hammersmith. In easy walking distance from the tube, just off the busy high street. bed and pillows very comfortable, warm room and delish free breakfast in the morning with plenty of everything, not like some chain hotels which constantly run out of milk, plates, hot water etc! Also a five minute walk from the Hammersmith Apollo (which serves very expensive drinks, £8.50 for a cider and cuppa tea!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank kirstiepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am extremely pleased to know that you have found Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith to be lovely, clean and welcoming hotel.

From your review, I understand you have liked the most important aspects of our hotel; such as our rooms and the breakfast services.

We promise to give the best of services, and after going through your review, I firmly believe, we have been able to keep up our promise.

Thank you once again for the lovely review. It has boosted our morale and confidence.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards.

Dipankar
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

stayed for a total of 5 nights with the family...good location...only 5 mins walk to the tube and bus station. Plenty of restaurants and shopping malls within walking distance,M&S, Primark and H&M....nice Kebab shop opposite the hotel and Pret a,.manger sandwich and several pubs a few blocks away . The Hammersmith tube station connects you to almost everywhere...30 mins to Heathrow and 15-20 mins to Oxford/Piccadilly. And buses no. 9,10 and 27 will take you to most of the interesting places.Staff at the hotel are friendly and very helpful...the facilities are nothing to shout about but the rooms are decent,clean and adequate. Get rooms away from the railway lines....can be noisy. The free breakfast was okay in the beginning but after 5 days, you will be bored with the same stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the railway lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you have found our hotel to be in good location, which indeed is.

Our main aim is to provide every guest the best value for their money, and we do this by serving every guest in the most professional and courteous manner.

Our hot breakfast is as per the Holiday Inn Express brand standard, but is equally welcoming.

All our rooms are clean and adequately spacious. Our staff are always willing to help, in case of requirement. We could have helped you with moving rooms, incase you had found your room to be noisy.

Thank you once again for the review.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Dipankar.
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed therefor 2 night to appear for an exam. It is about 5 min walk from Hammersmith tube station. Be sure to take the right road from there (Kings Street).Becoz there are abt 6 roads staring at you as you get out of the tube station. Once you are on the right street finding the hotel is easy. Walk straight. you will find the hotel in a little cul-de-sac of its own on teh right side of the main street. There is a paid parking attached to the hotel.
The check in was a breeze less than a minute. They even had my wi fi password printed out and ready. The lifts are fast. Beds are good,2 sets of pillows soft and firm (good for those with a neck problem), toiletries available, tea and coffee making facility available. You can pick up unlimited tea bags sugar and milk from the lobby. Wifi speed was good i must say becoz i watched a movie on netflix on my laptop and it was without any hitch , full streaming.
Sleep quality good. Bathroom and toilet just enough space, but clean.
The free Buffet breakfast is modest, but hot.
Nice Indian restaurant nearby. Subway is just at the entrance to the cul-de-sac. Other fast foods etc just walking distance.
OVERALL A VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY. NEAT AND QUITE.
Suggestions to improve, 1. The table space is a bit cramped, and a pullout draw would be good
2. A safe deposit locker in the room would help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel

I have gone through your comments, and it gives me immense pleasure to know that you really enjoyed your stay.

Our main motto at Holiday Inn Express is to make our guest's stay comfortable. We do our best so that every guest feels at home.

Your lucid explanation about the facilities available at our hotel and appreciation for everything really makes us feel proud of ourselves. We will always try to keep up the same standard of service.

We have also taken your valuable suggestions on board, as we take comments from our guests very seriously.

Thank you once again for the lovely review.
We hope to welcome you in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed with my family and we were treated with professional care during our four nights stay. Well decorated room and very good breakfast. We love London and we'll surely come back. Thank you all and Happy New Year!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telhado1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith.

Our staff are well trained and motivated, and always treat every guest with utmost care. We ensure that our rooms are spotlessly clean to give every guest a refreshing welcome. Our breakfast comes with numerous choices, and allows every guest to start their day with a smile on their face.

Thank you once again for a lovely review.

Happy New Year to You and your family from Team Hammersmith!!!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards.

Dipankar Bhattacharya.
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

However, there is much more. This spot was fantastic. It is close to not only the tube Hammersmith station but the line that goes to/from Heathrow. When you arrive jet lagged and cross eyed as we were that last thing you want to do is be bogged deown with transfers and figuring out what line(s) to take. There are many shops for toiletries, clothes, as well as some dynamite restaurants. (Shilpa was one). There are bars and pubs, and most important, the room was clean, and we as three females felt very safe late at night getting back from sightseeing, King Street is always busy & well lit. Staff was nice and breakfat was filling and tasty. I would highly recommend as well as stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coquija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking your time to review us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith.
We always do our best to ensure our guests enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay.

I am very delighted that you liked the location of the hotel and your room. Positive reviews as your make our staff feel encouraged.

I hope to welcome you soon to our hotel again and thank You again for the positive review.

Best regards,

Dipankar Bhattacharya
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,077 in London
3,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#268 of 1,077 in London
729 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#330 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £82 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing