We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little things mean a lot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #229 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Little things mean a lot”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent a night here when I was attending a concert at the Eventim Apollo. It is the first time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and I was very impressed with it and would certainly stay again. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient and indeed all the staff during my stay were very attentive and friendly. My room was a good size, furnished and decorated in a tasteful and modern manner. The ensuite was compact but very well laid out so I never felt cramped and the shower was excellent. Everything in the room and ensuite was spotlessly clean. My bed was very comfortable and, despite being close to a busy road, was very quiet so that I enjoyed an excellent night’s sleep. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Hammersmith tube station and 10 minutes walk from the Apollo. Between the hotel and the tube station, there is a good selection of shops and banks. There are also a number of pubs and fast food cafes there but I ate at the Rangrez Indian Restaurant next to the Apollo where I had a wonderful meal and after the show I returned to the hotel lobby bar for a drink. I was very impressed with the way in which the Holiday Inn Express improves guests’ stay with those little extra things that mean a lot. For a start, there is a reduced rate for seniors, whilst once you get to the hotel, you find a choice of firm or soft pillows on your bed, free safety deposit boxes, complimentary newspapers and a complimentary breakfast described as continental but including sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Gentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and your stay with us. Your kind words and valuable feedback is very much appreciated.
I was delighted to read your comments, especially those regarding our team, as we constantly strive to provide excellent customer service and ensure our guests have a great stay.
I hope you thoroughly enjoyed the show you attended and sincerely hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Morgan Teal | Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    518
    127
    25
    18
See reviews for
340
327
68
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were a group of 16 people who tarvelled to London beginning of May. Everyone had a great room. The location is great. I was a bit worried of what we would be getting after previous experience in London Hotels. But from now on, it is going to be this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSeville_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am very happy to know that your stay at our hotel was great. Above all, what gives me immense happiness is that our hotel, Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith, has been able to change your views about your stay in London.

Location wise, our hotel is in a great position and has easy access to all kinds of transport. There are also lots of food outlets and shops for you to spend your day.

Thank you once again for your lovely review, and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

First time staying at this hotel but won't be the last ! Very friendly welcoming staff, spotless accommodation and very handy location for tube travel to central London…. 5 minutes walk to to tube. Shops, pubs and some restaurants nearby, and despite being off a busy thoroughfare this hotel is very quiet.
There was a slight problem with breakfast on one of the mornings, as demand seemed to outstrip supply at one point …… profuse apologies from all of the staff who then extended the availability of breakfast for a further 30 minutes …thats what I call service. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollycatScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am very pleased to know from your review that you had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith.

Our well trained staff are always welcoming, eager to go an extra mile to help all our guests in every possible manner. I am happy that whatever situation arose at the breakfast was taken care of in a way, that pleased you.

Location wise, our hotel is indeed situated centrally and has access to all kinds of transport and shopping arcades. I am glad, you liked our location.

Thank you once again for your lovely review, and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya.
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

nice budget hotel to stay. you will not get anything complimentary, everything is chargeable as we can make out what is meant by budget hotel. its in a nice location, very near to London tube and shopping malls. nice few shopping points and beer joints near by.

Room Tip: rooms towards western side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am glad to know that you liked the location of our hotel. It is very easy to get access to all kinds of transport facilities from our hotel.

Our hotel provides complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, as per the brand standards. We deliver what we promise, and we continuously strive to make every guest happy and satisfied.

I hope, we will again get a chance to welcome you in the near future.

Thank you and Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya.
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Functional and friendly and well located - quiet rooms and everything you'd need for a brief stay - breakfast is basic but ok (includes hot stuff which was a nice surprise) - would recommend and use again. Handy but slightly expensive parking attached - in hindsight should have parked on a nearby road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

It gives me pleasure to know that you got everything from our hotel, what you expected. This is our motto: To deliver what we promise, and to make every guest happy.

Our complimentary hot breakfast has lot to offer from variety of choices. Be it scrambled eggs, sausages, beans or continental items such as croissants and bread rolls, you can always have as per your requirement. It does allow you to start your day with a smile.

Our limited car parking space is quite economical and is an ideal place for our guests to park their vehicles. I am sorry to know that you found our car park to be expensive.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to welcome you in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya.
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The location was very good, although down a side street off the very busy Kings St ,it was very quiet inside.
The room was spotless and very comfortable.
The breakfast was good and the staff cleared the tables quickly.
There is a Wetherspoons just close by, and lots of other food and retail, outlets.
Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooknutTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

It gives me immense pleasure to read such a lovely review from you regarding our hotel, Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith.

It is always our motto to provide the best of services to every guest and make them feel comfortable. Our complimentary hot breakfast is targeted to allow you to start your day with a full stomach and a smile on your face. Our well trained staff are always on the move to serve you in the best professional manner.

Thank you once again for your lovely review, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel - efficient and helpful check in, nice rooms, good wifi, and good location in London. Plenty restaurants in this area. Once again, you cannot beat a warm, efficient, quick check in. Anna and Pricilla are the best.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutureman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to read your review and happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Our hotel, Holiday Inn Express, Hammersmith, does take pride in delivering what is promised. We try our utmost to make every guest feel comfortable and at home, away from home. Thank you for specifically mentioning the names of our colleagues for their good work. It really works as a booster for us and encourages us to perform better. I shall definitely pass on the message to both the stars.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Dipankar Bhattacharya
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#260 of 1,069 in London
706 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#417 of 1,069 in London
3,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing