We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast included :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #229 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast included :)”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here at the weekend and had a lovely stay.Rooms were clean. We had a corner room so it was huge :) .there is a weatherspoons under hotel but we didnt hear a sound from it! And it was great to get a cheap cocktail pitcher! And bar snacks. The underground is just over a 5 minute walk away and there are lots of high street branded shops along the walk. Our room faced main road and was a little noisy but this wouldn't put me off staying here. We payed £89 for room through hoteldirect and this included breakfast for 2! Bargain for London!

Room Tip: Corner room are bigger :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

I am glad that our location was convenient to you during your stay and that you were satisfied with the rooms, amenities and our complimentary breakfast.

I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by noise, but I am happy to know that this would not affect you to come back and stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

I thank you again for taking the time to review us and hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    518
    127
    25
    18
See reviews for
340
327
68
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Decided to try this hotel on a recent trip to London mostly because the price was very good compared to other hotels in the area. I've never stayed in Hammersmith, but after this visit I'd definitely stay in this hotel again! Hammersmith itself has lots of shops, restaurants and bars and is very close to the underground (5 minute walk) which is located on the Hammersmith&City, District, Circle and Piccadilly lines. This makes it so easy to get around and very useful for coach and train connections. There is a bar beside the hotel which initially I was concerned about but there is no need to be. I didn't hear any noise from it during our stay!
The hotel really exceeded my expectations. Staff are excellent. Very attentive and friendly. I don't think I've ever experienced this in a London hotel. Our room was on the top floor and the room had everything we needed and was a good size (double room). The bathroom was also a very good size. There's a choice of pillows and a coffee/tea making facility too. We very quickly ran out of tea-bags but anything can be re-stocked in the reception area. The reception area also has a microwave and snacks which you can buy.
Breakfast was very good. It's described as Continental but it also includes beans, sausages and scrambled eggs. We definitely had everything we needed with the selection on offer (toast, pastries, muffins, fruit, yogurts, cheese, cereals..).
Overall, a very good, reasonably priced hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in London!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lirbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am taking the chance to thank you for the lovely review about Holiday Inn Express London- Hammersmith.

It is absolutely great to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay, from our location to our complimentary breakfast.

I also would like to thank you on behalf of all our staff members for describing us as very attentive and friendly. We always try to do our utmost best to welcome our guests and make them feel at home.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for a hen do....it was a nice clean and friendly hotel. Our only issue was the fact that there were not enough mirrors in our rooms for when we got ready to go out! The manager in charge was lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bublondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am very glad that you found our hotel friendly and clean as all our staff members do their best to meet our guests' expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you again here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just come back from a two night break at this hotel, we booked because of the price and in walking distance of Queens Club for the tennis (approx 25 mins). We travelled by car, so the car park on site was handy £15 for 24 hrs was okay, though would have worked out expensive if we had stayed longer. Staff were exceptional from reception to the staff working at breakfast (very helpful nothing too much trouble). Breakfast was also excellent because of the choice of hot - eggs, sausage, beans, and continental. There is a Wetherspoons at the front of this hotel which we were a little worried about because of noise (I am a light sleeper) but this was not a problem and actually worked out well as it was handy after a long day to have a meal and drink without going too far. We nearly didnt booked this hotel because of this, but this should not put people off at all. Our room was on the small side, but adequate, and the double bed small. I think if the large chair which was in the room was taken away and a larger bed put in the room instead that would have been perfect, and we would have given an 'excellent', we were offered another room, but decided to stay put in the end. However, saying all that we would definately stay again for a short break. (Also if taking a car, it was a no hassle drive from M4 to and from hotel).

I have to repeat how absolutely wonderful all staff were, as we have stayed in many hotels and know this is not always the case. So a great thankyou to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear sunshine1925,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the car park very convenient for you.

It is great to hear that the staff impressed you as we always try to do our best to make all our guests feel at ease.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent all round. I normally avoid these budget versions (premier inn, travel lodge etc) as I've never had a good one yet. I do like holiday inn though. Rooms were great as in would expect in any holiday inn, bar was great, staff were all amazingly good, and personally for us priscilla and ehi were fantastic. The breakfast is far more than continental, with fruit, cereal, yoghurt, toast, jams, hot food in sausages, beans & scrambled egg. If you can live without a pool or gym then I recommend staying here as good as any holiday inn or other 4* hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A9LNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. It's great to hear when guests expectations are not only met, but exceeded. I am sure your comments will provide potential guests with a great insight to the standards and service we provide. Our free breakfast is extremely popular and a service we're proud to offer at no extra cost.
We hope to welcome you again and once again, thank you for your review.
Kind regards, Morgan Teal | Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed there with our 4 year old daughter.I was concerned about easy access to transport.
Shouldnt have been. Hammersmith/King Street is a good area to be in. Its about a 10min walk (with a 4 year old,less without) to the Undergorund (District,Piccadilly and newer and quieter Hammersmith & City,over the road from the other 2)PLUS a well connected bus station.You can also get the the No9 Heritage bus from here through to Trafalgar (or newer style Boris-bus).
The area is good,with lots of shops AND places to eat.
The hotel was great,Staff very friendly and efficient. The room was as you would expect from an Express..clean and stocked with essential items (nothing more).The beds were comfy and choice of type of pillow. The breakfast was adequate (continental with eggs and sausage).
There was also a bar and lounge area. Notably (and I know this could be different for everyone)the room was quiet,which was surprising in a city hotel (I wondered if they had kept families on one floor)
Definately worth staying for all the right reasons

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCuk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. I am Glad that our location was convenient to you and that you find our rooms cleaned.

I am pleased you enjoyed the comfort of the beds and choice of pillows in one of our family room. A good nights sleep is so important when you are staying away from home and it is rewarding to know you have rested well here.

Thank you again for placing valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London hammersmith next time you come to town.

Yours Sincerely,

Ahmed Khwaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a gem of a hotel. This place is immaculate - the rooms have been very well thought out. Really comfortable beds and a choice of pillows, loads of hot water and a really well stocked hospitality tray. The staff are incredibly friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a great location for the London Underground and in fact Hammersmith itself is a lovely place. The breakfast at the Hotel is superb - there is a choice of cooked, continental and cereals. We shall be back here without a doubt, and thank you to everyone who made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirllincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the positive feedback on your stay at Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith

I am glad that our location was convenient to you during your stay and you were satisfied with the rooms, amenities and our free Continental breakfast with hot items. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hot power shower and free hot breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your valued custom and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Ahmed Khwaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#259 of 1,068 in London
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#418 of 1,068 in London
3,683 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing