We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why are the reviews so high??? Disappointing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #229 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Geneve
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why are the reviews so high??? Disappointing experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Absolutely not impressed by this HI. Room amazingly small (we were 2 adults and 1 teen) and not so well kept, with no place even to put our luggages. Breakfast is included, but super poor (every day same selection, awful coffee), and room mega crowded. Wifi also included, but slower than old dial connexions. Tube is also not SO close, although Hammersmith do have lots of lines serving it. Only positive points were the agreeable staff and the nice pubs around. Truly poor value for the money one pays (whatever budget means when one pays the equivalent to 300 euros a night....).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am pleased that you found our staff very friendly and that the pubs in the area were suitable for you. It is most unfortunate that you could not secure a room rate more suited to your needs.

I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We always aim to provide variety and our current offering is in line with the Intercontinental Hotels standards as set out for Holiday Inn Express brand to ensure consistency. After receiving some feedback from our guests we have made some changes to our Express Start breakfast in an attempt to improve the quality of the products and the level of service we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your time and hope that your experience does not retain you from staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    518
    127
    25
    18
See reviews for
340
327
68
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 10 days at this hotel and enjoyed every one of those days. The staff are friendly, polite and helpfull, the rooms are quite spacious (remember it's London and this is a budget hotel) very clean and the bed and bedlinen just great. The room had an air conditioner, not a great one, but it did the job, and a heater for colder temperatures. The bathroom is also spacious for London. Tea/coffee making facilities and a TV although limited channels. Free wifi available throughout hotel and last, but not least, free breakfast with a hot drink dispensing machine which had the most divine hot chocolate I've ever tasted, also a cold drink dispensing machine. Those are all the positives.
The negatives are - the hotel is about a 7 minute walk from underground station, doesn't sound far but at the end of a long day of shopping, can feel like an hour. The rooms have no drawers to pack away clothes and lots of wasted space where drawers could be placed. There are, however, some shelves available. Although the hot breakfast is the same every day, there are other things available which you can have for a variation. Food is topped up regularly. The breakfast time ended a little early for those on holiday and I would have liked it to end at 10 instead of 9.30. Although at weekends they are extended to 10.30. Apart from body wash/shampoo in the bathroom, no other toiletries are provided, although there is a sign saying if you have forgotten anything, reception would help you out.
I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendySouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We all at the Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith are glad to read your candid feedback and team and I would like to thank you for this.

We are glad that you found our Location ideal to get around shopping and our facilities convenient for you.

Regarding the breakfast, I do appreciate that you found it to your satisfaction. We constantly review the variety of breakfast items offered.

Looking forward to welcoming you to our Hotel.

Best regards,
Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very well placed for Piccadilly tube line with easy access to all attractions. Spot on for hammersmith appollo. Lovely clean comfortable hotel with breakfast and newspaper included in rate. stayed for 2 nights recently. Good breakfast and staff constantly topping food up. Extra facilities available in foyer to top up tea, coffee etc in room. Help yourself. Ice readily available also in foyer. All staff were extremely friendly and approachable and extremely mannerly. Smallish but comfortable rooms with airconditioning. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grannyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

I am very happy to read that you found your stay extremely good.

Our location is rather convenient both for the Apollo theatre and central London.

I also appreciate that you found every member of our staff friendly and approachable.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you soon at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Regards,
Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Can highly recommend this hotel for an inexpensive London stay. We were booked to see a show at the Hammersmith Apollo and it's an easy 10 minute walk. The staff are excellent with customer service high on their priorities. Modern bedrooms and considering its location very peaceful. Breakfast was very good with continental and hot choices. The high street has all the usual shops and an endless choice of restaurants. Walk down the road immediately opposite the entrance to the hotel, through the subway and your in Furnival Gardens and the Thames path. A perfect place for a picnic or there is a lovely pub with excellent food right on the river called The Blue Anchor, although there are several pubs which all look good. A taxi from Victoria railway station cost us £20

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Services Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the lovely review about our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to read that you has such a good experience staying with us. Our staff do their best to make our guests feel welcome and at ease.

I am also very proud that you liked our breakfast choice and the location of our property.

I really hope to welcome you here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith soon.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel as I was doing a course in Chiswick in London. The hotel in chiswick were extremely expensive (or horrifically bad looking) so I decided to do a bit of research and see where else was close enough. This hotel had some decent reviews and the price wasn't too bad for a 2 night stay so I took the plunge. It was only a 20 minute tube ride from kings cross and literally a 5 minute walk from the tube station (this was the first time if ever used the tubes and navigate myself without catching a taxi). It was really easy to find with google maps however it's tucked away a little bit and you won't see it from the front street. The staff were very friendly and the room was spotless. I had a really comfortable sleep and in the morning I had the breakfast which was pretty standard but nice. The only problem is that breakfast is only on till 9:30 so if you were planning on having a lie in then you would could miss it; however there is a Wetherspoons it the hotels doorstep so I enjoyed breakfast there on my second day (as I missed it in the hotel). All in all everything was perfect and just as described on the hotel website itself. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HbrookeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear HbrookeM,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here at Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith.

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for finding us always friendly as we always try to do our best to meet our guests' expectations.

I am also very glad you liked our complimentary breakfast.

I do hope to welcome you here in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have the opportunity to stay in this hotel during a visit of my husband to his main office of work in London.the hotel is very interesting.the rooms are nice and comfortable and so is the bathroom.the breakfast is international and various.the staff of the hotel are so cooperative and calm .If you want to relax ,go to this hotel .. the prices are so reasonable.the most important thing is the location of the hotel which is near to the Hammersmith station where you can take the nice red bus,or the underground. You can find many restaurants with low prices in King street where the hotel is located. I recommend to choose this hotel if you go to London. By the way,the breakfast is included.

Room Tip: I have no idea about other rooms,but our room on the south side was quite and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bahriya52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear bahriya52,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found your room calm and tidy so that you could get a good sleep.

A special thank you on behalf of all our personnel for complimenting us in being always cooperative. We do our best to be able to meet our guests' expectations.

All our staff and I hope to see you back here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith soon.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, good location, quite nights sleep, air con and reasonable parking charges make for a sensible choice hotel.
Breakfast is a bit weak and this holiday inn express doesn't offer bacon for some reason?

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foshUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay

I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, location was convenient to you and overall you had a good night sleep. However as a Holiday Inn Express our items are limited to what we can offer to our guests as part of your Free Breakfast. So unfortunatly bacon is not one of those items. Glad to see the rest of your stay was an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again next time your in London.

Kind regards,

Ahmed Khwaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#258 of 1,068 in London
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#416 of 1,068 in London
3,685 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing