We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #224 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Such a good choice.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was such a good choice for us. We travelled from the South West and Hammersmith bus terminal was our coach destination. Two stops on a bus from the terminal took us a few steps to the hotel, where we were easily checked in by helpful staff. We needed to get to the West End later so we used the tube , the underground station was a 8min walk, so easy!
Our room in the hotel was so clean with a lovely comfy bed and lovely crisp bedding. We even had a call from reception asking us if our room was to our liking.
Breakfast was all we needed plentiful and fresh. By booking a hotel outside of London we saved ourselves paying "city prices" . Another good point !! Next door was a Wetherspoon and Hammersmith itself is quite good for shopping . We will definitely be returning here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, not a problem as there is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

It is lovely to read that you took advantage of our hotel location and that you enjoyed all the facilities Hammersmith area offers.

I am really happy to read that you found our staff very helpful and that you liked our included breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    520
    128
    25
    18
See reviews for
343
329
68
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is a good 10mins walk from 2 tube and 1 bus station along a very busy street.Access is down the side of a pub passed the crowd of smokers.Once inside though you are greeted by very efficient staff.The room was small for our family of 2 adults and 16yr old twins but was okay for the 3 nights we spent there.Breakfast was a busy affair with guest waiting for tables to be cleaned by the one very slow staff member.The usual hotel buffet on offer.Nothing to rush for.Our room was at the side,over-looking an alley and was very quiet.A surprise in London.Air-con in the room was good.Would stay again as the prices were reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the alley side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed our location as, even though we are located in a busy area, the hotel is still very well-connected to all London main attractions.

I am also glad to read that you took advantage of our included breakfast and I do understand that it can very busy at times.

Regarding our efficiency, I do thank you for the feedback as we encourage all our staff members to do their best in meeting guests' expectations.

I do hope to have the chance to welcome you here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location. Near Hammersmith bus terminal which connects to almost anywhere in London.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Our room was upgraded to a larger accessible room when the receptionist realized my wife needed a walker for mobility.
Manager spent a great deal of time talking with us at breakfast.
Close to a good affordable pub restaurant.
We definitely would stay here again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time here at Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith.

We are strategically located in an area which allows our guests to connect to Central London and its attractions easily.

Regarding our staff, I am glad you found us all very friendly and accommodating as we always try to do our utmost best to make our guests feel at home.

I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hidden down a side alley, above a Witherspoons pub, this Hotel is only ten minutes walk from the Picadilly Line, and forty minutes walk (max) from olympia, and surrounded by excellent restaurants. maybe a little noisy at night (so close your windows), but staff good, breakfast typical, and priced to attract. Excellent.

Room Tip: chiose an even number room if possible (at the back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteDavies_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith.

I am delighted to read your review that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am also pleased to know that you liked the location of our hotel as we are ideally located with easy access to all kinds of transport and restaurants. I would also like to thank you for mentioning our staff as this encourages us to perform better.

Once again thank you very much and hope to see you again in the near future

Kind Regards,

Umar Khattak

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Modern and Comfortable, bit sole less though. Very helpful staff, rooms a bit small especially for a family. Not enough towels or tea bags. Breakfast good and plenty of it. Location not as central as described an the tube is a good 5 mins walk.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Slugger15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Slugger15
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you experienced a comfortable stay and found our staff helpful. We strive to provide the best service possible and take pride in the satisfaction of our guests.
I am sorry to find that you were not satisfied with the room size. We have extra towels available upon request 24 hours and we would have been happy to provide these for you. There is also a tea/coffee station located in the lobby for guests to help themselves to additional supplies.
As you mentioned, our location is a 5 minute walk from Hammersmith station, whereby we are very well connected to various lines and destinations and only approximately 10 minutes to zone 1.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are grateful for your comments.
Kind regards
Morgan Teal | Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneve
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Absolutely not impressed by this HI. Room amazingly small (we were 2 adults and 1 teen) and not so well kept, with no place even to put our luggages. Breakfast is included, but super poor (every day same selection, awful coffee), and room mega crowded. Wifi also included, but slower than old dial connexions. Tube is also not SO close, although Hammersmith do have lots of lines serving it. Only positive points were the agreeable staff and the nice pubs around. Truly poor value for the money one pays (whatever budget means when one pays the equivalent to 300 euros a night....).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am pleased that you found our staff very friendly and that the pubs in the area were suitable for you. It is most unfortunate that you could not secure a room rate more suited to your needs.

I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We always aim to provide variety and our current offering is in line with the Intercontinental Hotels standards as set out for Holiday Inn Express brand to ensure consistency. After receiving some feedback from our guests we have made some changes to our Express Start breakfast in an attempt to improve the quality of the products and the level of service we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your time and hope that your experience does not retain you from staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 10 days at this hotel and enjoyed every one of those days. The staff are friendly, polite and helpfull, the rooms are quite spacious (remember it's London and this is a budget hotel) very clean and the bed and bedlinen just great. The room had an air conditioner, not a great one, but it did the job, and a heater for colder temperatures. The bathroom is also spacious for London. Tea/coffee making facilities and a TV although limited channels. Free wifi available throughout hotel and last, but not least, free breakfast with a hot drink dispensing machine which had the most divine hot chocolate I've ever tasted, also a cold drink dispensing machine. Those are all the positives.
The negatives are - the hotel is about a 7 minute walk from underground station, doesn't sound far but at the end of a long day of shopping, can feel like an hour. The rooms have no drawers to pack away clothes and lots of wasted space where drawers could be placed. There are, however, some shelves available. Although the hot breakfast is the same every day, there are other things available which you can have for a variation. Food is topped up regularly. The breakfast time ended a little early for those on holiday and I would have liked it to end at 10 instead of 9.30. Although at weekends they are extended to 10.30. Apart from body wash/shampoo in the bathroom, no other toiletries are provided, although there is a sign saying if you have forgotten anything, reception would help you out.
I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendySouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We all at the Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith are glad to read your candid feedback and team and I would like to thank you for this.

We are glad that you found our Location ideal to get around shopping and our facilities convenient for you.

Regarding the breakfast, I do appreciate that you found it to your satisfaction. We constantly review the variety of breakfast items offered.

Looking forward to welcoming you to our Hotel.

Best regards,
Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,069 in London
3,735 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#262 of 1,069 in London
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing