We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for one night, wouldn't want to stay for many nights.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #224 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great hotel for one night, wouldn't want to stay for many nights.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Well placed in King Street and an easy walk from the tube station. The rooms are very clean if a little small and there is very little storage for clothes etc, hence my reluctance to recommend for more than a short stay.
Breakfast is free and was perfectly fine. Hot and cold choices.
The room we had faced the back so the tube woke us at about 05.30! Not a major issue, might be for a longer stay though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing out hotel.

It is great to read that you had a pleasant stay wit us.

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you found your room to be very clean and tidy as all our Housekeeping staff do their best to meet our guests' expectations.

However I do apologise for any inconvenience you experienced and I hope this does not retain you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    520
    128
    25
    18
See reviews for
343
329
68
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Waters
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very conveniently located in Hammersmith. Short walk to tube and bus. Lots of eating and shopping options nearby. Rooms are small with little hanging space but it has tea & coffee and Wi-Fi. Rooms at back are very quiet and therefore you are able to have the window open. Bathroom small but well equipped. Shelf above the toilet is convenient for wash bags etc. Good shower which doesn't go all over the floor. Thick towels. Housekeeping a bit haphazard - somedays didn't leave any washcloths etc but front desk fixed problem. Included breakfast was excellent with good variety. Was able to get gluten free bread. One day when I asked and they had run out and the manager on duty even went to the 24hr store to try to get some. Now that is what I call service. He was an Indian gentleman and I am sorry I didn't get his name but he was very gracious and most helpful and I thank him for that. Also another manager who was always smiling and bright was also very helpful when the serving lady couldn't understand what I was asking for. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel for it's convenience and for it's managerial staff who were well above the average.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was very convenient for you.

I am happy to read that you found our service very efficient and the comment about our two lovely managers will be passed on to them.

I hope to welcome you soon again at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great position.Light,clean and airy.Nice modern decor and pleasant staff.Only 300 yards from Tube.
Only negative was the bland,unvaried and tasteless breakfast.Others have said this.Surely easy to sort out?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the position of our hotel and that you found all our staff efficient and pleasant.

Also, it is really nice to learn that you found all common spaces and your room clean and tidy.

I am very disappointed to note that our included breakfast did not meet your expectations. However, we are constantly reviewing our breakfast variety, taking into account all our guests' feedback.

I do hope that this does not retain you from staying with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here as it is only a 10 minute amble to the Eventim Apollo and room rates are reasonable for London especially as breakfast is included in the price. Our room was the opposite side of the hotel to the room we had stayed in previously and as such being a Friday night we were kept awake by drinkers at the pub in the alley below, however we would definitely stay here again and just request a room on the side that we know is quieter!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an even number rather odd number as I think they are on the quieter side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann6712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience in our hotel.

I am glad that you found our location very convenient for you and the rate suitable for your needs.

I am sorry to read you were disturbed by noise coming from outside the hotel. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your time with us.

I do hope to welcome you again here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Yours sincerely,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was such a good choice for us. We travelled from the South West and Hammersmith bus terminal was our coach destination. Two stops on a bus from the terminal took us a few steps to the hotel, where we were easily checked in by helpful staff. We needed to get to the West End later so we used the tube , the underground station was a 8min walk, so easy!
Our room in the hotel was so clean with a lovely comfy bed and lovely crisp bedding. We even had a call from reception asking us if our room was to our liking.
Breakfast was all we needed plentiful and fresh. By booking a hotel outside of London we saved ourselves paying "city prices" . Another good point !! Next door was a Wetherspoon and Hammersmith itself is quite good for shopping . We will definitely be returning here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, not a problem as there is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

It is lovely to read that you took advantage of our hotel location and that you enjoyed all the facilities Hammersmith area offers.

I am really happy to read that you found our staff very helpful and that you liked our included breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is a good 10mins walk from 2 tube and 1 bus station along a very busy street.Access is down the side of a pub passed the crowd of smokers.Once inside though you are greeted by very efficient staff.The room was small for our family of 2 adults and 16yr old twins but was okay for the 3 nights we spent there.Breakfast was a busy affair with guest waiting for tables to be cleaned by the one very slow staff member.The usual hotel buffet on offer.Nothing to rush for.Our room was at the side,over-looking an alley and was very quiet.A surprise in London.Air-con in the room was good.Would stay again as the prices were reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the alley side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed our location as, even though we are located in a busy area, the hotel is still very well-connected to all London main attractions.

I am also glad to read that you took advantage of our included breakfast and I do understand that it can very busy at times.

Regarding our efficiency, I do thank you for the feedback as we encourage all our staff members to do their best in meeting guests' expectations.

I do hope to have the chance to welcome you here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location. Near Hammersmith bus terminal which connects to almost anywhere in London.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Our room was upgraded to a larger accessible room when the receptionist realized my wife needed a walker for mobility.
Manager spent a great deal of time talking with us at breakfast.
Close to a good affordable pub restaurant.
We definitely would stay here again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time here at Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith.

We are strategically located in an area which allows our guests to connect to Central London and its attractions easily.

Regarding our staff, I am glad you found us all very friendly and accommodating as we always try to do our utmost best to make our guests feel at home.

I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,069 in London
3,735 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#262 of 1,069 in London
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing