We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Just a Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #229 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not Just a Great Value”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 restful nights in this clean hotel. Has a terrific location with access to 4 Tube lines...one being direct to Heathrow (Piccadilly). Nice neighborhood with pubs, stores and restaurants in easy walk. Front desk was more than accommodating to each of our requests. Air conditioning was the biggest seller for me, and it worked. Cont Breakfast was utilitarian and same every day --bummer. Would highly recommend the hotel and return as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeeLawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time spent leaving this lovely review.

It is so good to read that you had such a great time here with us and that all our facilities satisfied your needs.

Also, I am happy to read that you found our staff efficient and helpful all the time. It is a great compliment to all of us.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa| Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    518
    127
    25
    18
See reviews for
340
327
68
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for two nights, near to underground, in a decent area.
All hotel staff professional and helpful
Breakfast included in price, ok, except the waitress was pilling up the dirty crockery on the window sill, not nice, no idea why she was doing this and not putting them on the trolley and then whisking them off to the kitchen?
Room ok, plenty of room, quite at night.
Liked that in reception that had extra coffee milk etc for you to take to your room
Car park good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our facilities conveniente for you.

On behalf of all our staff, I thank you especially for the nice words spent about us, as we try to do our utmost best to please our guests.

I do hope to welcome you soon again at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa| Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my son travelled to London by coach arriving at Hammersmith coach station. A ten minute walk took us to the Holiday inn. We had a warm welcome and although too early to go our rom we could leave our luggage and some lunch. Our room was a good size and clean and smart. Lovely en-suite and shower. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. No bacon but delicious sausages. Unfortunately our room over looked the busy king street, so was noisy. Next time I will request a room nearer to the lifts!

Room Tip: Request one nearer to the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to leave us your feedback.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay and you found the hotel and staff very pleasant.

However, I am sorry to read that you experienced this little incovenience with your room but I do hope it doesn't keep you from staying with us again in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you again here.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa|Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here from July 29-Aug 2, having stayed one night a few years ago, it was the first choice for our longer stay. Hammersmith is a nice area anyway, there is a Wetherspoons right next door to the hotel, handy for the first night, if you don't want to stray too far. The rooms are very clean, towels changed daily, great breakfast with ultra friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malteser1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It is great news to read you enjoyed your time with us.

It is great to read that our staff and facilities impressed you in a positive way as we all try to do our best to welcome our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa | Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very good for an express hotel. Its a 5 min walk from Hammersmith station. There are lovely coffee shops & restaurants around. The rooms are fresh and clean, staff is friendly too. The breakfast is not great, but pretty manageable. Good stay! I will definitely go back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mfarooq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location convenient for you. Also, it is good to hear that you hear our rooms were verycomfortable and clean for you and that the staff was also meeting your expectations.

I hope to welcome you soon again here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Best regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa| Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Had 5 days at the holiday inn express hammersmith absolutely fantastic couldnt do enough for us extremely pleasant and helpful staff, good location have special dietry requirements and supplied everything I needed even knew our room number to make sure my soya milk was ready for me. Nothing was too much trouble for them would definately recommend a stay there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time taken reviewing our hotel.

It is a great pleasure to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our staff very eager to help and friendly.
We always make our best effort to meet our guests expectations and I am happy to know we did this time.

I hope to welcome you again here at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa|Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The friendly staff went over and above the call of duty to help with any problems and accommodate our requirements as much as was in their power to do so.
The Holiday Inn was the best hotel of this category in London we have ever stayed in.
The rooms were scrupulously clean with very good en suite facilities and complimentary tea and coffee.
It was great to have quiet air con in the room as the weather was very hot.
The free hot buffet breakfast was an added bonus.
Don’t be put off with the fact that Hammersmith seems some way out of the City centre as the buses and tube offer excellent connections to all corners of the Capital. The hotel is only a short walk from the Thames riverside where we found lovely gardens and quaint friendly pubs.
After our first night we enquired if our daughter and 1 year old grandson could be accommodated for one night out of our four night stay in order that we could be together as a family for them to share the joys of our London holiday. The hotel worked hard (at a very busy time) to move us to a suitable room large enough to accommodate us all which meant a lot to us all. We cannot thank them enough.

Room Tip: Buy a Travel/Oyster Card and use the buses. Hammersmith Bus Station is a short walk away from the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed_Khwaja, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time ro review our property.

It is great to read such a wonderful comment about our staff and service, because we always try to go the extra mile to make our guests feel welcome at all times.

I look forward to meeting you soon at Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith.

Kind regards,

Annamaria Tornincasa| Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#260 of 1,069 in London
706 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#417 of 1,069 in London
3,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#331 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing