We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful & Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Ranked #106 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at the Marriott London Park Lane last week (May 2014) on my Marriott points. Booked this hotel based on the location/closeness to the Tube, and I'm so glad I did! Literally seconds from the Marble Arch underground station, staying here made my first trip to London easy and fun. The concierge and hotel staff was amazing, especially funny and easy to talk to, and incredibly accomodating and helpful when it came to making the most of my five day trip in the city.

Absolutely loved the hotel, although it is currently undergoing renovations, and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in a central area. Thanks for a great trip!

PS. Lovely time at Lanes of London - the bar/restaurant within the hotel. Great staff and delicious mac n' cheese!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dp052287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

On 05/0/14 we arrived very early in the morning at the Marriott Park Lane, tired, wet and quite chilly following a long flight from DFW. We were in London to celebrate an upcoming high school graduation in TX. Arriving so early we expected there would be a wait to check in, but what we didn't expect was the most thoughtful and considerate welcome and service we received during the wait. We were promptly shown into a warm lounge to relax and rest until our room was ready. The lounge was wonderful, with food, drinks, reading materials and the most friendly people. Adina and Martina immediately saw to it that we were comfortable and made sure we did not want for anything. But the best was yet to come. I was informed that our room was ready, a 2 room suite with Hyde Park view ... One of their best suites!! Not the junior suite I had reserved. The suite was very large just beautiful. The best of London right outside our huge windows. The furnishings were warm and comfortable. Not like usual hotel room at all, more like a lovely residence. That evening another surprise was delivered : tray of fruit and sweets with a lovely card congratulating us on the graduation. All during our stay every single staff member provided exceptional customer service. The executive lounge served various food and drinks from breakfast until late evening snacks ( no chips/dip here.. Real food ) Adina and Martina in the lounge were so wonderful. Both ladies had greatest personalities and genuine caring for all the lounge guests and their needs. The location of the hotel is perfect. Oxford street around the corner, tube and buses steps away. Hyde Park and Marble Arch across the street.
I really can't say enough to describe how much we love this hotel. Wish we could give 10 stars. Beautiful .. Yes. Great location... Yes. But what makes this hotel so special is the personal caring of the staff. Thank you J. Spierenburg...sweet Adina & Martina...those whose names we did not jot down but you know who you are as you answered our many questions , need for directions , flagging cabs for us with patience and good humor. We will have wonderful memories of our time with you. You made a certain young lady's graduation trip very special. We look forward to a return and although you are renovating please don't change too much.. As Billy Joel says we " love you just the way you are "!! Laura Thompson & Leah

Room Tip: View of park if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Piscesislanddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles_Pooley, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Piscesislanddreamer,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests and your comments have been shared with the team here at the hotel and will also be featured on our next associate newsletter for everyone to read and appreciate your feedback, which is a huge motivation for us all.
Thank you for your comments regarding all of our staff, especially Adina and Martina in the Executive Lounge who welcome all of our guests and make them feel at home.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Miles Pooley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is centrally located, about a half block from Oxford Street and all its shopping. Tube entrance is steps away from front door.
Staff is excellent, from front desk, to lounge , to management. This is the only hotel I have stayed at where the GM greets guests as they leave the hotel in the morning.
And...when you get back in the afternoon, the front desk clerk loos up and greets you by name! (How does she do it?)
Concierge lounge is like a little private club, very nice, staff is efficient and friendly.
Pool is hidden in a basement, but very nice, good lighting make it feel open.

Room Tip: try to avoid courtyard room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yamalotz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I just spend a long weekend in London with my 9 year old daughter. We were hit by rain and a rail strike. The front desk, lounges and concierge went out of their way daily to make the entire trip work. Michael and the team were able to get us tickets and arrange for transportation to the Arsenal game. This was the highlight of the trip and really made it memorable. They went out of their way to work with us daily on proper weather attire, supplying us with several umbrellas and recommendations. The trip was outstanding and I wanted to thank the team. They really made my daughter feel great. Adina in the lounge virtually adopted her and made her feel right at home. It could not have been a better trip. I travel over 100 nights a year and could not have been more impressed by the care Marriott demonstrated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sixonthego_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel with great service. The sad part was our daughters room that they allocated already had an occupant. They were then given another room but not the same standard. They then lost our cases and sent someone else's case to me! Our room was fine. The breakfast was ok. The staff very good. The main cloakrooms were in the basement in the spa area. Not very good. Would stay again though as a good location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Christine28may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I booked this for a 12 girls who go on a theatre trip every year, we have had afternoon tea at several different places but this was one of the best. Cucumber sandwich with mint was a real winner but mint in macaroon not such a winner. Great service, lovely teas and coffee and Fab rose champagne. Oh!! And the strawberry jam was amazing!! We will be back. Thank you Marriott park lane.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank lynlynfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles_Pooley, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear lynlynfen,
Thank you very much for posting a review from your recent Afternoon Tea Experience in our Restaurant and Bar, Lanes of London.
We are delighted that you all had a great experience and we appreciate your positive comments regarding the food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you are traveling from overseas to London, you will need to pre-plan for a few inconveniences at this hotel.

Wi-Fi, which we received for FREE as Platinum members, is erratic. Even if you contacted the hotel prior to your arrival, they probably won't have rooms ready prior to check-in time. This happened to us and several other International travellers. Additionally, one of our rooms was only ready 2+ hours AFTER check-in. Not fun with two kids in tow after a 14 hour travel day.

The hotel, oddly, has no common area. If you do have access to the Executive Lounge, the service and amenities are exceptional. But, because of no common areas in the hotel it's not uncommon for it to be hard to find a seat in the lounge to enjoy the amenities. The hotel is undergoing renovations and that might fix this situation.

FYI for parents with young children, this Marriott does not allow children under the age of 16 to use the pool or fitness facilities. The staff seemed surprised when I expressed my disappointment. This isn't true at any Marriott we've been to in the US OR in South America?! For several of the reasons above, I don't recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 1388mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles_Pooley, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear 1388mom,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experiences about the London Marriott Hotel Park Lane.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the delay in checking into your rooms. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and we apologise that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion and to have kept you waiting after a long journey.

Once our lobby renovations are complete we will have more public area space for guests to relax in as well as improved facilities in our Executive Lounge and we look forward to welcoming you back once all the improvement works have been completed.

In regards to our health Club facilities, families are very welcome to use our swimming pool and fitness center however there are age restrictions in place as children under the age of 16 must to be accompanied by an adult when using this area due to health and safety regulations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we sincerely hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to London.

Yours Sincerely,

Miles Pooley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Address: 140 Park Lane | Hyde Park, London W1K 7AA, England (Formerly Marriott London Park Lane)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in London
#73 Family Hotel in London
#97 Luxury Hotel in London
#183 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £284 - £875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Park Lane combines style and luxury with a boutique atmosphere, set in a former grand apartment building dating back from 1919. Our 5-star hotel in London overlooks Hyde Park & the Marble Arch, near Mayfair & famed attractions. An intimate and elegant hotel matched with high-end guest rooms and amenities, outstanding on-site dining & fitness centre. Ideal for business events as well the hotel boasts four private meeting rooms complete with catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Park Lane Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing