We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible, Helpful, Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Ranked #66 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Prospect, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flexible, Helpful, Delightful”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Park Lane from July 12-19 and it could not have been nicer. The staff is exceptionally helpful, especially the concierges. We had to make our way to both the O2 arena and the Cotswolds, and they made it easy and smooth. We also needed advice on getting medical care for my son, who seemed to be having asthmatic symptoms, and they had several options for us. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but we felt everything was still up to par. The executive lounge was lovely, if a bit small, but the staff there was excellent. Rooms are quite large and comfortable. Service in the bar/restaurant was impeccable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    271
    59
    28
    22
See reviews for
268
432
62
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I spent a lovely week at this property. The staff are superb really responsive. The facilities are great he pool is really fantastic with different colored lights you forget you are in London.

If you are a premiere member the hot snacks I. The afternoon I have ever had at a Marriott property. They served new snacks every day and the quality was above average. Much better than any other Marriott I have stayed.

You already know it is minutes for the underground and bus stop.

I highly recommend this property for any visit to London.

Room Tip: Ideally Park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles_Pooley, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear turks101,
Thank you for giving us such great feedback on your TripAdvisor review following on from your recent stay with us at the London Marriott Park Lane. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed using our facilities, in particular our indoor swimming pool.
We would also like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our Executive Lounge which is a complement to our culinary team who strive to serve the highest quality of fresh food to all of our guests on a daily basis. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to London.

Kindest regards
Miles Pooley
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. The staff was very helpful, professional and friendly - what I would expect in a Marriott. The Marble Arch underground station is right in front of the hotel, which made it very convenient to get around the rest of the city. Hyde Park is just across the street and several good restaurants and pubs are within a two-block walk of the hotel in Mayfair. The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choices (eggs, meats, fresh produce, pastries, etc.) Our room was clean and had been recently updated. The bed was very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was clean as well. The only slight drawback to our stay was that our view was of a narrow space between two buildings. This didn't matter much to us, but if you're seeking a good view, you should check on this when you book your room. Overall, a very good experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Visited this past week for three days. Rooms are very comfortable. Restaurant is reasonably priced with good food. Most outstanding is the staff. British Air lost out luggage. The concierge did a great job of tracking down the bags helping us get settled and were helpful in countless other ways. Highly recommend this property.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ToddandLisaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles_Pooley, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear ToddandLisaS,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the London Marriott Hotel Park Lane and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Concierge Team were able to assist you with your lost luggage to ensure that this did not have a negative impact on your stay.
It is always such a pleasure and a great motivation for all of our team to receive such positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.
Best regards,
Miles Pooley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Marriott Park Lane is a superb hotel. Very formal, but at the same time helpful and polite, not stuffy. The concierge was especially helpful.
The hotel is located across the street from Hyde Park and right next to the Marble Arch underground station. There is also a stop for the Big Bus Tours practically outside the front entrance. The location made it perfect as a base and we were able to easily get to any part of London that we chose.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a one night stay, but it was, as expected, a wonderful experience. In keeping with the Marriott tradition, the staff was most accommodating. The front desk clerk immediately noticed that we were exhausted from a 36-hour airline-caused nightmare trip and gave us vouchers for 2 free drinks in the hotel's very inviting bar. The bar was equally accommodating, extending the free drink voucher to include even their most expensive drinks.
The room was completely up to the Marriott standard.
Great location, too.
We'll definitely stay here the next time we're in London.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank commodore007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we stay at this horrible hotel from 21/6/14 till 26/6/14 and had a horrible experience . First problem was we were put in a smoking room without being advised first that this room was on the smoking floor - the 4th floor . Second problems was the executive lounge was placed in the basement and there was enough seating . Then there was the problem with payment . we paid the hotel with CBA travel money card in British pounds . They took our money in British pounds then also took another same amount in Euro as well. Then they refund in British pound so we have no Euro left in our account and lost 100 Euro in conversion to Euro . Worst to come the account department did not remove the authorization then CBA would release the refund . Marriott you sucks and thank you for ruining my dream holiday . Never again I will booked with your brand and My Marriott membership card has already flushed down the toilet in Lucerne ,Switzerland

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank docletran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles_Pooley, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear docletran,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the London Marriott Hotel Park Lane. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations.
We take great pride in providing our guests with the best hospitality and customer service, which has always been our mission. On this occasion we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced in regards to your billing and thank you very much for your direct correspondence with our management team to ensure that this issue was resolved to your satisfaction.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and I am looking forward to personally welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Yours Sincerely,

Miles Pooley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#75 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Park Lane

Property: London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Address: 140 Park Lane | Hyde Park, London W1K 7AA, England (Formerly Marriott London Park Lane)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in London
#65 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Family Hotel in London
#184 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Marriott Hotel Park Lane combines style and luxury with a boutique atmosphere, set in a former grand apartment building dating back from 1919. Our 5-star hotel overlooks Hyde Park & the Marble Arch, near Mayfair & famed attractions. An intimate and elegant hotel matched with high-end guest rooms and amenities, outstanding on-site dining & fitness centre. Ideal for business events as well the hotel boasts four private meeting rooms complete with catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Park Lane Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing