We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chicken in London”
Review of Assenheims 56

Assenheims 56
Ranked #2,799 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian
Neighbourhood: City of London
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City of London
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Chicken in London”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Put simply, see above.

And yes people, it's better than Nandos. I probably come here once a week for the amazing marinated chicken. It's not to be missed!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    17
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PLEASE BOTTLE THE SAUCE!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Amazing. Unsure what another reviewer was on about here re quality going down? Been eating here for years, and it only gets better, I've been asking the staff to bottle the sauce and sell it... still waiting?! The magical green sauce with the chicken dish is like nothing i've had anywhere... and i eat out a lot....! Great place to get quick lunch and an atmosphere when ordering like no other. Q'ing sometimes down the street says it all which is completely worth the wait, chicken meals just are not the same anywhere else...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hippopunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Check-in here for good Chicken”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I quite often treat myself on a Friday to lunch at Assenheims and for a food lover like myself, it ticks all the boxes. I have tried every combination of sides (veg, potatoes, salad, rice) and they all go very well with the beautifully cooked chicken.
Service is very efficient and staff always greet you with a smile. My order is always ready before I have had the chance to get my money out of my pocket. I dont think I could live without this place for my Friday lunches!

Can highly reccomend to anyone working nearby in the city

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nandos should be worried....”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A must visit for all you chicken lovers out there!
Rarely can I resist when in the city!
The birds are amazing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Step aside Colonel Sanders.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Having previously worked in the city I became some what addicted to this Chicken. So much so that I now travel from Canary Wharf just to get my fix.

The chicken is always tasty and the green sauce has to be tried to be believed.

If your in the area or like me fancy a little trip I can't recommend highly enough.

Ps go large and you won't need dinner

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJDray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Assenheims 56 also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Assenheims 56? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing