We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Adria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adria Hotel
Ranked #269 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Great location for exploring London. Relatively handy to heathrow, Wimbledon, odeon, and a short walk to hammersmith tube station. Have stayed in less pleasant and less convenient places in London for more money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Water_lovers_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

As per the numerous previous visits on business and for a cost effective weekend base in London, always the same good service, all the mod cons with basic home comforts. Rooms a bit on the small side but OK for a short stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I've heard many people say the phrase, "For London, it's a decent place to stay" regarding various hotels. Now I suppose I'm saying the same thing about the Adria Hotel. It fit our needs so far as a place to stay, but don't assume you will have any amenities other than a shower, bathroom and bed. Very small room creating a “crunched” feel, no telephone, no alarm clock, no room to store items, and no fridge available to store left-over food. The room did however have a coffee maker and glasses for use. Two things I liked about the hotel are the free Wi-Fi and abundance of plugs for phone chargers, computer, video cam, etc. I will say, the hotel is quite clean even during ongoing renovations.

The hotel is also close to the underground train, which will take you anywhere you want to go in London. It is also right across the street from a large public parking garage. Although, the parking garage is a bit expensive to park in, I believe 24 pounds per day if my memory serves me correctly.

Upon check-in, I was a bit put off when I realized we would have to buy our breakfast for 4 pounds per person, which consisted of coffee or tea, juice, milk, pastries and cereal and fresh fruit--What you would expect to receive as choices for a continental breakfast based on other hotels I've stayed at. For 7 pounds per person, you could have a larger choice of food consisting of meat, eggs, etc. I guess that's a fair price for London, but I wasn't quite expecting so little food for 4 pounds a person.

All that being said, Adria Hotel was clean and the staff members were helpful and nice. The hotel provided us with a place to stay for one night, which is what other people told me to expect for London hotels. Therefore, on that note, it fit the job we chose it for.

Room Tip: -Public parking across the street from Adria Hotel -Walking distance to underground train system...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvmy2dogsAnZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and loved being just that bit away from the main tourist spots in London.
It's still a great location, with plenty of shops, pubs, restaurants around - a great gastropub- just a minute's walk away.
The tube station - with four lines - is just a short walk away - and no huge problem with luggage.

We stayed on the top floor at the end of a skinny and winding staircase. I thought it would be a bit of an issue with our heavy suitcases, but the staff were more than happy to lug them up there.

Our room was fine - the walls are a bit thin so hope for quiet neighbours - and reasonably priced for London at about 100 pounds for a triple.

Overall, a good experience

At about

Breakfast is available

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Recently stayed with 6 and 10yr old in the Leamore Annex which is in a side St close to the Hotel.Handy to shops,supermarkets, tube etc.Breakfast is available back at Hotel for 7 pounds which was a great breakfast and very friendly staff / reception.The Annex is a self contained 2bdrm flat ? with kitchen, laundy etc handy for self catering and more space for the family. Worked well for us, easy tube connection from Heathrow and into London sights. Would stay here again for sure.The only negative is the tubeline runs close to the building so noise may be an issue for some. Thx

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandPuddleduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

we stayed on the 16th july 2012. what an inspired choice. handy for city centre, pubs, restaurants etc. enjoyed our stay, staff friendly, and hotel so clean, will always use again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Really lovely cheaply priced hotel, clean and generous breakfast. Not the most spacious of rooms, Walls a bit thin, but no complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Star Hotel B&B
#102 of 1,077 in London
424 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#287 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#271 of 1,077 in London
2,041 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#290 of 1,077 in London
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel

Address: 44 Glenthorne Road, London W6 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#327 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £68 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Adria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing