We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“adequte hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalmacia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalmacia Hotel
Ranked #740 of 1,086 Hotels in London
WALES
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“adequte hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

stayed here on 28/3/14 for one night prior to the Quo concert in the hammersmith appolo. On arrival we booked in and paid, we had the basement room with 3 single beds. The room was ok and the beds comfortable, clean and ok for what we paid. The owner stated breakfast was £7.00 pp but we noticed that down the road was a café that done a full English for 4.80pp. the bathroom was of a good size but the basin tap was loose which we reported. All in all I would rate this stay a 6/10. The location was very good with a short 10 min walk to the tube and appolo theatre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOTTENHAMWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    91
    34
    16
    9
See reviews for
47
54
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Group of 3.
We're very happy for choosing this hotel. It is a really great deal in this price range. Located in zone 2 about 30 minutes away from the old city center of London including the walking to Hammersmith station. The staff is excellent, the room was cleaned every day. The complimentary breakfast is delicious.
They responded to my email inquiries in very short time.
This is the best hotel we ever had during our citybreaks in Europe.
On the negative side there is only the small en-suite bathroom.

Room Tip: We've got the room number 8, 2nd floor. Recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This review is based on the upfront service.

I had booked a room for TWO people on their website earlier on in the month, and had been in communication with what I now think is the manager. He seemed nice enough.
I arrived at this hotel just before 8pm on a saturday. I arrived and was told that they could not accommodate 2 people for a single room at the rate I purchased. I would have to pay more and my bf would have to use another bed. The manager, George, had arrived and was being very insistent that I had booked the room solely for myself.

I don't know who on earth would book a one person hotel room for two people. I later on checked to see if i could book a room for two people at their hotel- and surprise surprise, you can!

There are many other hotels in the area that are much more accommodating, less rude, and least likely to have a situation like this happen.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Owner at Dalmacia Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Robyn R booked a single room, with a single bed for a single person with complimentary continental breakfast for 1 person @ £39 / night including VAT. We offered a further discount of 10% for 7 nights stay and a 2.5% discount for cash, bringing the room price down to £34.22 per night. Less than half our regular £69.00 rack rate.
Our exchange of emails raised points about pre authorisation of credit cards, late check in and leaving luggage on checkout, but no mention of anyone sharing the single room.
On arrival, Robyn R turned up with 4 large suitcases and her boyfriend/husband and insisted that she had booked a single room for 2 people. “How does that work? I asked a single room has a single bed for 1 person”. Robyn R said “You have a bad attitude”. I asked to see the confirmation where we had agreed to 2 people in a single room. But Robyn R could not find it and was not prepared to let me print a copy of our email correspondence.
I offered a Double room for an extra £10 per night but she refused and stormed out of the building with her male companion and suitcases en tow. I must congratulate my neighbour at the Pearl Hotel for offering refuge and value for money at short notice but suspect that even St Christopher’s Inn would be challenged to offer accommodation at £17.11 per person per night including breakfast and VAT.
Whilst we take every precaution to be PCI compliant and recognise that guest’s correspondence is confidential. We reserve the right to use it as evidence against persons making fraudulent claims.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel was very clean and well presented.We were offered a choice of rooms, a bigger room at the front or a smaller room at the back, which was the quieter side. We opted for the smaller room and it was indeed very quiet. The room was adequate, the bed comfortable and again everything was spotlessly clean. There were a couple of things that needed attention, the loo seat cover was falling off and the soap holder was broken in a couple of places. Neither of these things posed any problems for us.
After an excellent night's sleep we had a very good breakfast with plenty of choice, nicely presented and served promptly.
The people running the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
All in all the Dalmacia is really good value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and use it again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddenham, Ely
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed for two nights for training course at London Olympia. For us the location was great and great value for money compared to other similar hotels. Everything was straight forward & efficient -no boring forms to fill in when we arrive at 11pm on the first night. Our room was good - not large but a decent size -better than I expected consider the price. It was clean and tidy, no bad smells or stains! Bath room was good enough & really clean.
The full English breakfast was served within a few minutes of being seated and was unexpectedly good - worth the extra cost!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alastair b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here while we were down in London for a gig at the Shepherds' Bush Empire. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We had a room at the top of the building; we were a bit worried about noise during the day because there were a lot of fire engines going past, but come nighttime we weren't disturbed. The room was a bit cold when we arrived, but there were extra blankets and an oil radiator provided.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We arrived late and as promised they stayed up and waited for us. The room was clean and beds comfortable. It was quiet. Breakfast was good and substantial. Personnel friendly. The pricing is very reasonable.
( Apparently the rock group Nirvana liked to stay there even after they were succesful )

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LUIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pearl Hotel London
#812 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Hotel 65
#780 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#225 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Guest House 2
#693 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Brook Green Hotel
#314 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Hotel Sergul
#149 of 571 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmacia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmacia Hotel

Property: Dalmacia Hotel
Address: 71 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #740 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalmacia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Dalmacia Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing