We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average just because of the kind staff”
Review of Enrico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enrico Hotel
Ranked #917 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in a room with shared bathroom on the third floor.

Pros: The location is really good.
Its price was the cheapest in the area.
The staff was nice, the breakfast was suprisingly good.

Cons.:
Wifi works only on the groud floor.
I don't say that the place is dirty because it is not true, however it is not spotlessly clean neighter.
We could not sleep because of two reasons:
1. The bed was really uncomfortable. The matress was worn.
2. The room (no, not the people) was noisy. Every step we or our neighbours did we could hear because floor was not well-maintained. There was an odd smell in the room.
The whole place is worn out. The sad thing is the hotel could be really good, it only needs a handyman who can fix small things or paint the doors, change the matrasses etc.
Do not expect more than you pay. It is suitable for only short stays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horvathne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Price nad location are quite good. We had room in the basement next to the dining room - it was quiet but dark and very very small - just two beds and small table with chair. Bathroom was new but didn't smell very well. Otherwise everything was clean, breakfast was standard. Good enough for few nights when you spend all day out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Clean and cheap though toilets and bathrooms are shared. gave a little inconvenience but no compalin as cleaniliness and others made up for the and a very friendlyand efficient staff Michelle, the waitress who served us during breakfast



  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Yew Onn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

When we were searching for a 3-night stay in London we were, the most, interested in the location and the price and Enrico Hotel definitely is a low-budget hotel on a great location. However, we can not decide, if we would stay in same hotel if we came to London again, therefore below please find the pluses and minuses ( we stayed in a double bed room with a shared bathroom);
+ great location (5 minutes to tube or coach station, 10 minutes to Buckingham palace),
+ lovely, friendly staff, very keen to help,
+ sufficient breakfast,
+ clean hotel (we had shared bathroom, but can't complain that anything wasn't clean enough)
- mouldy smell in room,
- no closets in the room,
- very uncomfortable bed,
- tiny room ( around 2,2 m x 3 m),
- the keys of the room are the same as we (in Slovenia) have for bathrooms and don't give you the feeling of safety (we never left any document or money in the room).

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

What a come down leaving the Cotswolds and coming into London. But the Enrico had the basics. Internet only worked downstairs and then only slowly. Breakfast was OK. Room was small and the bathroom smelled. Carpet was threadbare. However, the rooms and the bathroom were painted freshly. The shower looked new. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. And the people who worked here were very, very nice (although a little hard to understand--one Chinese and one Romanian). The best thing about it is the location, only about two blocks from Victoria Station in a very decent neighborhood. The second thing was a very decent price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsburgguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Hotel is situated really good in a five minute walking distance from the Victoria Coach Station. The room smelled mouldy and when using the shower in the tiny bathroom connected to the bedroom the toilet was flooded. Besides, the bathroom was dirty and mouldy. When you are using the toilet you cannot close the door because the bathroom is too small. It is only possible to reach the rooms by using really steep stairs and nobody offered help to bring the heavy suitcases up in the room. There was no flexibility regarding breakfast times, we had to leave at 7:30 because of an appointment and had to buy coffee at the trainstation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carmen Narcisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#654 of 1,077 in London
525 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#766 of 1,077 in London
1,176 reviews
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
easyHotel London Victoria
#748 of 1,077 in London
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#592 of 1,077 in London
449 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#655 of 1,077 in London
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enrico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enrico Hotel

Address: 77-79 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #917 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Enrico Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Enrico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enrico Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing