We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
49
220
223
104
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
220
223
104
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls court tubepolo bardouble and single bedbudget hotelluggage storagereception staffexcellent locationpriced hotelrooms are smallbeds were comfortablefew minutes walktea and coffeethe hotel is cleanquiet streetshort stayone night staycompact
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Very near to the underground, in a quiet street, typical english buildings, very helpful and kind staff. Low prices if compared with other similar hotels. We stayed here only for a weekend, but Surely we will come back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here in late May, 2013. There was 4 of us, and we stayed for a week. The room was pretty small and cramp for 4 people. Good thing everyone was slim or else we would never have made it here. The bathroom, you have to step over the toilet set to get to the shower, to use the toilet, you have to seat wierdly or your knees will touch the wall! And yes, probably being an old building, water coming from the shower is not strong. If you only use the room to sleep, then this is okay as it was kept clean daily and the front desk clerks are pretty helpful, and breakfast is alright... just meatless. The elevator worked all the time we were there. We slept well. Staying here wasn't cheap either, but we all wanted to stay in the room together and you hardly can find a room for 4 in London. The wifi only worked 2 days out of 7 that we stayed here.
The neighborhood looks quiet and good, but this is misleading. Follow what your Mom says about not talking to strangers. My 2 friends were waiting for us outside the doorway, and 3 Middle Eastern men approach them and ask them to show their money, while one pulled a roll of money of his own! Strange and crazy!!! And don't eat at "Nando's" a Portuguese- African fusion restaurant down the street 3 blocks away. My handbag was stolen with all my money, cellphone, camera, etc... I only placed it in an empty seat next to me, and in a snap, it was gone! You still have to watch out for "gypsies" here in London. You are better off eating at the pubs or where the Brits go!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the higher floors!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutnsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Poor breakfast (no eggs, no bacon, no sausage, no beans...too simple even for english breakfast, maybe a little better than hostels), poor facilities, poor wi-fi connection, uncomfortable beds, and high price!
why don't book another? most of the hotels would be better than rooms here with cheaper price
The only advantage: not far from the euston underground station, about 5 mins walk from that station.

Room Tip: don't stay at this hotel at all
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

stayed here while working at wimbledon very handy for transport connections but the rooms are small and cramped the breakfast is what they say and the shower was only trickle of water we stayed on the top floor and to leave the window open all night as the place was roasting
the staff are very helpful and the man and woman that were there when we were had a great sense of humor

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micko986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Had 2 nights at the hotel in start of June and it was a mixed experience.

Seen in isolation:
The location was fine - easy access to the Tube - Earls Court and Gloucester Rd. Fine area to walk - e.g. to the Natural History and Albert & Victoria Museum.
Morning receptionist was very nice and accommodating. All the staff, we met, were Eastern European probably Russian women.
Safe and quiet neighborhood with less traffic which leave good opportunities for a good night’s sleep.
We arrived early - before official check in time - and was offered a room in the basement which was dark and smelly, so we said no thanks. Left our luggage in a storage and went out and when we came back we had a room on the 4th floor - with a closet and a which was really HOT as the sun was shining through the one window and the room was VERY small. It was impossible to air out as the hallways were also very hot.
The beds were very narrow and one of them suffered by having a sloping over it wall so not much room to move. The bathroom was also very small - sitting at the toilet was impossible without touching the shower curtain. In the shower it was impossible moving without touching the shower curtain.
Old carpets…...
The breakfast was really poor - 3 kinds of serials, 2 kinds of toast, boiled eggs - black inside, butter, jam, Nutella, cheese, tasteless yoghurt with preserved fruits, juice which had never seen apples or oranges, and coffee/tea. All of it can be seen on the photo except for a milk machine and the coffe (instant) and tea machine.

Generally seen:
Compared to general prices and conditions in London it is our impression that it was fine and a great deal - paid 124 £ for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorelDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews