We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairway Hotel
Ranked #82 of 575 London B&B and Inns
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
618 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“A great budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Reasonably priced budget hotel only yards from Kings Cross and St Pancras

The bed was comfortable, they provided a fan for hot nights and a tea and coffee tray. Bathroom was compact and a little difficult to get in and out but shower was powerful and certainly did the job

Did not make breakfast so cannot comment

Front desk service was efficient and friendly - what more can you ask for?

Recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    263
    107
    49
    22
See reviews for
120
167
61
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff is very friendly. The rooms are small but clean. Who goes to London to stay in the room anyway?!The location to catch buses or trains is perfect. We didn't find very many good places to eat close by. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Rooms small but clean & the bed was comfortable. En-suite very small, not much room to move, and wash basin far too small. Breakfast time is a FARCE, Cooked English breakfast, 1 X sausage, I x small piece of bacon, I x fried egg & some beans, Ok for a 10 yr old, but not for an adult it was a big let down, for £109 per couple a night, we should be offered a bit more to eat. The service is very quick, only because the small dining area can hold 23 people and with up to 50+ residents, they want you in & out as quickly as possible, which makes you feel very uncomfortable. you have to wait a while, some people don't want to sit with other guest at breakfast time, The dining area UNACCEPTABLE. A larger room is required.

Room Tip: Our room on the 1st floor was very small, not much room to move about while changing clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elcanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GanpatMalta, Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Readers note: Breakfast consists of a small section to help yourself consisting of cereals with fresh milk plus cheese and tomatoes. The freshly cooked English breakfast consists of Bacon, egg, beans, sausage .( Eggs can be fried , boiled or scrambled ). This comes with toast (butter, Nutella , jams) , tea/coffee and orange juice.
We do not mind in the least if you ask us for extra helpings of anything we provide . Remember this breakfast is INCLUDED in the price of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This B&B is just a 3-min walk from the King's Cross tube station, which is a big station where 5 underground lines meet. Staying here allows you to reach most of the tourist attractions in zone 1 and 2 in less than 20 minutes. Shower is small, though, but it's good value for money given its very convenient location. Pretty clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the Fairway Hotel for 4 nights and we didn't care that the room was small and there was no elevator because it has everything you need - very clean, free wifi, the full English breakfast that was included was great and most of all the location is perfect with easy walk with our luggage from St. Pancras /Kings Cross station . The staff was very friendly and helpful and for that price we are pleased that we chose the Fairway and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lital b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derebyshire
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

First time in london,so pretty nervous ! But must say great experience staff at the fairway very friendly nothing to much trouble every thing needed in rooms even a fan on hot nights rooms cleaned daily fresh towels every day,breakfast good an tasty more then enough,staff very happy an pleasant always a smile thank you again staff at the fair way hotel we will be back an recommend you to friends good luck to you in the future :)

Room Tip: Bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Huntingtown, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in London for only two nights and chose Fairway Hotel for its' proximity to Kings Cross/St. Pancras and Euston stations. My basic London hotel requirements are that they are safe, clean and near the Tube. This hotel fit the bill. The staff was professional, free wifi, tv in the room, comfortable bed, tidy bathroom (although I had to laugh at the paper floor mat - one shower and it disintegrated!). Breakfast was served quickly and sufficient. A quick walk to the Tube station with access to several lines and you were in central London very quickly.

We would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieJCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#540 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#93 of 575 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Meridiana
Hotel Meridiana
#69 of 575 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#22 of 575 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Hotel

Property: Fairway Hotel
Address: 15 Argyle Street, London WC1H 8EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable family run B&B hotel. Excellent location in front of Kings Cross, St Pancras international stations. Direct links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Luton airports. Rooms en suite or economy include English breakfast, tea/coffee making, free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing