We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make the place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #128 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Beautiful location right on the park and very affordable. We enjoyed the Shakespeare's Head pub just around the corner. Stayed on the weekend (which is open to non-members) and enjoyed all the amenities like very helpful front desk staff (kudos to Christine!), the complimentary cappuccino/coffee machine, printer in the lobby for things like boarding passes and the water cooler with clean bottles to fill on your way out. Had the benefit of a complimentary breakfast each morning to make amends for the construction going on in the hotel; very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

This hotel has it all, from comfortable bedrooms to free wifi and printing facilities. Although the free continental breakfast has limited choices, the croissants are melt-n-your-mouth fresh - better than most restaurants.
The room has a built in work desk and bench with mains power, audio/visual and USB sockets to work with the TV if required. The desk rolls in to the bench seat when no longer required to maximise room space. The TV is a large (40"?) modern, flat screen model with many channels.
Reception area is small but excellent with friendly, efficient staff. The hotel is quite small but has a friendly atmosphere and is as good as any that I have ever stayed in before. The underground tube station is close by and has the Picadilly line which connects directly to LHR without having to change trains - another plus for those guests with bulky bags.

Room Tip: I stayed on two separate occasions in a 2-week period. Both rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geejay100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here when attending a wedding at the nearby Waldorf. We were very happy with our stay. I work in Lincolns inn and know this area very well. The hotel is in a lovely spot overlooking the fields and we had a great view of the City from our window. The room reminded me of university accommodation but it was comfortable and well appointed with a large comfortable bed, flat screen TV, I pod dock and fantastic lighting and mirrors in the bathroom, perfect for applying make up. Other hotels should take note as it is difficult to find a good makeup mirror! Pressure in the shower was very good too.

There were some nice touches, which although seemingly small can make a big difference to guests, such as a water machine on every floor with bottles and coffee machine.

When we stayed in September there was still work being done to the hotel but not at the weekend. As a gesture the hotel offered complimentary breakfast at pitcher and piano. We really appreciated this the morning after the wedding.

This is a great location for theatre visiting and Covent Garden. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzienRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A lovely, welcoming hotel with a perfect location for Covent Garden and Leicester Square etc. Located in a nice quiet area, hard to think that the busy main road was just behind. 5 minutes walk from Holborn tube station.
Free wifi throughout the hotel. Help yourself to tea and coffee both in your room and in the front reception/lounge. Iphone/iPod docking station in room.
Great sized bedrooms with very comfy beds and that includes the sofa bed if being used!
Chilled water and bottles available free on each floor. A cupboard on each floor houses extra coffee etc to top up your supplies in your room, ironing boards and irons, pillows etc. A brilliant idea!!
Hotel restuarant wasn't available due to the hotel being so new, but a complimentary continental breakfast was available in the Piano & Pitcher bar next door.
Definately a hotel that I'll use again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel was surprisingly nice, considering it was one of the cheapes around at the time of booking. This is a great location, just a couple of minutes walk to Covent Garden. Inside, the service was great, but sometimes slow due to the 'express check-in' machines playing up.

I had a double room on the top floor, which gave super views out over the rooftops of London and the sunset. Te room provided a real alarm clock (though it did go off at 6am due to someone leaving it turned on before us!), a tv with many input ports on the coffee table, seats and a table, very nice bathroom with great shower and comfortable bed. The best thing about the hotel is te communal cupboards n the hallway for restocking your room with tea, milk, blankets, soap etc.

At the time of my stay te hotel was 'under construction', though the Bly thing I noticed was sme building work going on outside as you walk in. This meant we were give a free continental breakfast. The road outside is Kngsway and though it is very busy, the windows were s good that I didn't hear it at all. The Lincoln's Inn Fields opposite the hotel offer a nice piece of green space.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor, in the Mansard roof. Lifts are very fast and it's not a hassle bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THD_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel as going to two shows, the lion king at the Lyceum and war horse at the new national theatre. Hotel was walking distance to both. The hotel was also a short walk from Holburn tube station so was ideal for our journey to and from Gatwick airport.
The hotel was under construction so were offering a complementary breakfast which was good. They also had a vending machine with beer and wine (had a code that had to be entered to get this)
The room was clean and modern. The late 12 noon checkout was ideal as there wasn't the usual rush to pack.
Have no complaints about this hotel and will use again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

GREAT hotel, and OUTSTANDING STAFF!! Shout out to Angelo and Maurizo (sorry if I spelled wrong!). These people really went out of their way to assist me. The hotel itself is new, VERY nice, great rooms. Great location! BEST TIP: You can take the Tube to/from Heathrow to the Holborn Tube Station (Picadilly Line) with NO CHANGES, in about an hour!!! Less than a minute walk from Holborn station to CQ-LIF. Great stay, y'all, thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,077 in London
1,681 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#248 of 1,077 in London
3,399 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £119 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing