We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,853 results
Traveller rating
1,041
642
122
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
642
122
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholborn tube stationcovent gardengreat locationfree bottled waterbusiness hotelbritish museumwest endtheatre landquiet locationminute walklounge areacoffee machinecomfortable bedleicester squareweekend breakdefinitely stay here againbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,460 - 1,465 of 1,853 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend break. It is located in very central location, but away from all the noises that you expect to get from such areas. It is very close to the Holborn tube station on the Piccadilly line which is very handy when you travel through the Heathrow. Our room was clean and had a decent size. The only problem with this hotel was mainly the staff who they weren't very helpful, especially the girl at the reception who I found rather impolite.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shahryar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I always have to stay at this hotel because of my company, the location is great you are right next to EAT, where you can get good breakfast stuff, and lunch. For dinner you are right next to sushi Hiroba or Wabi sushi and you get 15% discount if you stay at this hotel. The staff is not too friendly or helpful, I've found that is really hard to find really committed people to giving great service, in general it seems front desk is not ideal job for some. The rooms are fine, if you want a bigger room without paying extra ask to stay in the 7th floor there's less rooms and because is the last floor the rooms are wider more space. The towels are really small and kind of scratchy like sand paper towels. You can't use the hair dryer in the bathroom which makes no sense you can only hook it up to the living room table. Overall is fine for business trips, but if you can stay at the Thistle! Much better value for your pound.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the 7th floor rooms are bigger.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I booked this hotel for a romantic break in London, based on location, reviews & cost. All came up to my expectations & more. It's a gem hidden from main stream hotels you would normally look at. I found the staff polite & the room was clean, modern with all the trimmings.
I intend to book this hotel again for another trip to London to see a gig.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith_Lynn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Sunday 24th Feb. great little hotel. Completed to a high spec.

I hand a basic room which more than met my requirements. Very clean very tidy. Nice flat screen tv with free wi-Fi. Only complaint would be the wire on the kettle was far too short. Could only plug in one place and that was some what precarious.

Stay at the weekend, rooms are a bargin.

Would stay here again, that's a certainty.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is really good. Spotless clean, perfectly located if you need to be in that London area. High speed wifi all over the place and actually working for real.
Registering is super fast even if the girl at the reception is not the most friendly receptionist you'll meet in your life, actually she barely listen to you in case you need to ask something as she's doing three things at the very same time.
Only one flaw: bathroom amenities are quite essential and considering the hotel level they could do more.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Eraldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews