We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #118 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I travel a lot with work and booked one night in this hotel. I have stayed in Club Quarters at St Paul's but this is far superior. The hotel is a bit difficult to find once you leave Holborn but it looks out onto a lovely green. I was greeted professionally and was upgraded to a superior room which was spacious and comfortable. The room had a state of the art TV and one of the most comfortable beds in London. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was really pleased with this hotel. Stayed over the weekend for two nights. The room was lovely, quite spacious with a sofa and table. The bathroom didn't have a bath just a shower but I wasn't bothered about that anyway as it was really modern with marble and you could tell no expense was spared. The room had modern decor with a large flat screen TV. The bed was very comfy as some hotels have really hard beds. The hotel is in a perfect location, we walked everywhere but really enjoyed having a meal in Covent Garden by the market at a pub called the White Lion. I would book this hotel again, it may be slightly more expensive than others but you get what you pay for! i have stayed at other hotels in London that claim to be 5 star but they are more like 2 or 3 star. This hotel is 4/5 star in my opinion.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking out onto Lincolns inn Fields as it's a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

What can I say Great position, small but comfy room, comfy bed, extremely clean. Free internet and lots of gizmos like ipod docking and Big tv. Its definitely a place i wil return on my next visit to London.
Paul and Anne

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I've used this hotel a number of times on business and have recommended it to clients as a place to stay. It is located on Lincoln's Inn Fields, just a few steps from Kingsway, and therefore very convenient for Fleet Street, Holborn legal London and the City. The rooms that I have stayed in are well set up for business travellers - comfy beds, good workspace, and so far I've also had a microwave in the room. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the bathrooms are always clean with good showers. There are meeting rooms available on the ground floor of the hotel, and free wifi in the rooms. I have not used any other facilities in the hotel - being normally there for overnight stays post late or early meetings.

Last weekend, my husband and I stayed over on a weekend as well post a night out in London. Whilst this is not a romantic couples hotel, it is certainly more than adequate for a central London room after a late night. Our only niggle this time was that, with the unseasonably cold weather, I actually was cold during the night and found it hard to sleep. However, this is the first time that I've experienced such a problem during any stay there.

All in all, a very good hotel for business people visiting London for a couple of nights. Not a hotel for children or romance, but great for the business market.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngharadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel as it was one of the hotels on our business selection list, it was a nice comparison to the last hotel I stayed at in London. I had a large clean room and that was perfect for business travel.

The bed was comfortable, and most importantly it was close to our office and all the sights without being noisy!

I was a little disapointed there was not a bath to relax in, however I was impressed at how clean and well maintained the property was.

Room Tip: Choose an upper level floor they appear to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We had a standard double and to be honest was the biggest hotel room ive had when staying in the capital. Very clean and had everything u need. Shower room was clean with great fittings. Very comfy bed and a huge tv. There was also a small corner sofa with a table which was great. You can help yourself to as much tea and coffee im reception. There is also a cupboard on each floor with extras and irons etc. We had room 1002 which was floor 10 and Had a rooftop veiw. We could see the london eye which was nice. Other thing we loved was a six min walk to Covent garden. Best London hotel stay by far. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

It was a short trip to London but this hotel exceeded our expectations.

Modern rooms, friendly staff and clean hotel.

Free wifi and bottled water.

In a quiet location but still very central. Tube station a 1 minute walks away.

Would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelindaS119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#64 of 1,075 in London
1,641 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#238 of 1,075 in London
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#56 of 1,075 in London
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: £120 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing