We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #132 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, my room overlooked the Square and was very quiet but the rooms lack some basic comforts...for instance, It would be nice to have more pillows and a more accessible room service.
On arrival, there was no one in reception and I had to wait for the Concierge to appear from the back office.
The hotel itself is clean and modern and within easy reach of Covent Garden and Holborn Tube
Our room rate included breakfast for which we had to go round the corner to Bills - but it was worth it, breakfast was one of the best I have had in a London hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were scheduled to stay three nights here--lasted only one evening. The service was so disappointing and unnecessarily so. At this price point I do expect a level of professionalism. The check-in desk is a kiosk-size platform in the middle of a very tiny lobby. At check-in we asked for the availability of an upgraded room (we booked a queen). We were told there was nothing available that night but that a larger room was available for the rest of our stay. The clerk told us to pack up our bags and he would arrange to have them moved to the new room when we were out the next day.

In the morning we asked at the desk where the breakfast was located. The same clerk gave us some mumbled directions and a waggle of fingers toward a hallway. My daughter and I, along with another guest, then proceeded to find the room. We went up, down and all around with no luck. Finally ended up back at the desk asking the clerk for more help--he grudgingly got off his chair and walked us to the elevator to show is how to get to the mystery room--it should be noted that be never told us we needed to get on the elevator in the first place! We arrive in the basement to a windowless, airless classroom/conference type space that is used as a breakfast room. The food was awful. The cereal was served in burlap bags (I am not kidding--literally these weird round burlap bags) . The bread was stale and the jam served out of two large jars with knives plunked into them.

Now all of this would have been enough for a mediocre review. The final straw was returning from our conference and being told there was no room available to move into. The new clerk told us: "I was left with this problem"! We went up to our room and discovered that it hadn't been serviced. Upon checking out (we moved to a new hotel for the rest of our stay in London) we were told there had never been a room available AND that there was a full English breakfast available that we could have enjoyed. Can you say grrrrrrrr!!!!

In the interest of fairness, the room was a decent size for central London. The bath was tiny but nicely tiled. There is a banquette type couch and table with a row of electrical connections across the top. No desk, no safe, no luggage stands. I would not recommend this hotel at this price point.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tthemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed for one night on a business trip and paid £178 incl tax, which was a great rate for the time in central London. the hotel has got it just right in terms of what it does and doesn't provide. My room was small-ish, but fine for a few nights, the bathroom shower was good and the bathroom was well laid out with plenty of surfaces to put things on - often lacking in small bathrooms. Soap, shampoo, shower gel and body lotion are provided. Hangers in the cupboard had standard hooks, not the horrible "break your nails" captive hooks that make it so difficult to get the hanger on or off the rail. The towels were big and fluffy, the bed was fine. The pillows were a bit lumpy but I should have gone to the locker - each floor has one - that contained additional pillows, blankets, etc. Check-in and out were friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Small hotel near the shopping district (covent garden, picadilly circus). Modern, clean. Good price.

Don't expect breakfast, you can eat across the street (starbucks, nero caffee) or in covent garden.

Holborn Metro / subway nearby (less than 5 minutes walk to hotel)
Good connections with Kings Cross (eurostar).

Perfect hotel for business / weekend trip to London

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SimoneJanssen1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A very well-appointed hotel overlooking Lincoln's Inn Fields. Surrounded by medical and legal history. Because of its position it is good for getting about London. Very smart and clean. Everything worked well, including (unusually for hotels) the wifi. Our room was not noisy; perhaps we faced the right way. Breakfast was good and not pricey.

Room Tip: Facing the park, I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njv_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed at the Club Quarters Lincoln's Inn Field for a one night stay to celebrate a special occasion. Were greeted with a Happy Anniversary and a complimentary breakfast - so a great start. Room was lovely with a very nice view over the park. Such a good location for Covent Garden and the theatres. For our one night stay it was perfect. Staff very helpful, would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 9th floor but the lift was quick so one minute you are at the ground and next on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Almost everything about this hotel is surprisingly good. The staff in particular are very well trained and helpful. The location is excellent. There are many nice touches that show that some real effort has been made to make guests comfortable. The breakfast is decent. The gym more than adequate. Very clean.

One moderate flaw is the climate control system, which is motion activated. The goal is to conserve energy when you are out of the room. But the result is that it turns off when are asleep (at least until you become uncomfortable and move around). This could be fixed.

More serious and less fixable is the noisiness of the interior construction. No street noise, but the noise from neighbors closing their doors is unusually bad. The doors are unusually noisy and also unusually poorly insulated. So each door makes a lot of noise and gives little protection from the noise of other doors. The doors open directly to the middle of the guest room (no buffer hallway surrounded by closet and bathroom, as in the classic hotel room design) so unless you are a very heavy sleeper you will be woken every time anyone within a few rooms of yours enters or exits.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank HAPPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#66 of 1,076 in London
1,745 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £92 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing