We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Club Quarters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #115 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at Club Quarters”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed for one night in February. Lovely fresh, clean room, comfortable bed and pillows - had a really good night's sleep. Very well equipped for the business traveler although we were not there on business. There is a guest locker in the hallway and you can help yourself to extra supplies e.g. tea, coffee, extra pillows and there is fresh water available on each landing to help yourself. Only one negative was that there wasn't much space to one side of the bed and you had to squeeze past a post to get by. Having said that we would definitely stay here again and the hotel is particularly well situated for Covent Garden and the theatres. Perfect tourist spot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaJ j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    513
    84
    15
    9
See reviews for
273
567
78
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel placed close to the City on a beatiful garden square is confortable and efficient with no frills but all what you need. The only negative point is the continental breakfast that looks quite soviet both in the food choice and for the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoCarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremadog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My 9 year old daughter and I stayed here recently when we visited London on her birthday. The hotel situated in a quiet spot facing the park but only a couple of minutes walk from Holborn tube station and really close by to Covent garden , Royal opera house an walking distance to the British Museum.

The room was spacious, and had a little kitchenette and a desk, very comfy bed, big wardrobe filled everything you may need (iron/hair dryer etc...) radio, I pod deck free wifi.. Great for business trips too.

Free filtered water and empty water bottles to help yourself in corridor. Also plenty of extra blankets if you needed them.

Bathroom was small, no bath just shower.

Very quick check in and check out, pleasant staff. Didn't try breakfast. Will use this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect Central London location near lots of bars and restaurants, 5 minutes walk from covent garden. The view from our room was great.

The room wasn't luxurious but it was clean and had all the basic amenities. Also had a very big TV and efficient climate control.

Only criticism would be that double bed was two twin beds pushed together... always very uncomfortable for sleeping.

Check out was very fast and easy, which is great because usually that sort of thing is a faff. Friendly staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FranTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

As we arrive at this beautiful hotel we were greeted by ken and Livia who's service to us was fantastic which made us feel very welcome. We had a taxi ordered for us promptly to get us to our intended venue in time and directions around the London area for the greatest experience possible. The rooms we're very nice and clean and adaptable and also very relaxing. We had the bed sleep due to such comfort of the beds and our surroundings. Shops and restaurants are at your finger tips away from the hotel so everything is just ideal for a perfect tourist! Overall fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesmurphyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

If you're simply looking for a clean, safe, quiet hotel with modern amenities, then this is the place for you. The location is great. As everyone says, it's a 3 minute walk from the Holborn tube station and while it's in a great central location, it's slightly off the beaten path on a very quiet street across the street from the Lincoln's Inn Field park. Other pluses - free Wi-Fi, fitness room, many USB & electrical plug outlets and free filtered water. It's also close to anything else you may need - coffee, pubs, restaurants, pharmacy, etc.

The particular room that I was in was very small. Also, this hotel doesn't have a swanky bar or large front desk area so if that is what you're looking for, this probably isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kehau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I like the fact that this hotel is near a busy area - 2 mins walk from Holborn tube, numerous bars, restaurants, cafés and Covent Garden - but feels secluded because it is one street back from the main road and overlooking a park square.

It is a slightly different concept as a 'club' hotel, but this really just seems to mean it is more geared towards the business traveller and check in and out is via a kiosk. I love this because it is super quick and I can get my receipt emailed direct to me when I check out. I've never once had a queue checking in or out. And when I have needed to ask the staff anything they are very helpful.

There is no bar or restaurant but this is no issue with everything on your doorstep. I believe you can get a breakfast but I've never bothered - just gone to a nearby Pret a Manger for their fab porridge.

The rooms are reasonably spacious for a London hotel and have very comfortable beds. I also like the corner bench seats and tables in the standard rooms. Super big wall mounted flat-screen tvs too.

All in all, a good choice for business and leisure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_girrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#71 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#253 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing