We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #116 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is an excellent hotel, in a fabulous location. Our quiet room was smartly furnished, with a small work desk. It was just what we wanted and expected. Breakfast was provided by the excellent next-door-neighbour, Bill's Restaurant (not included). Would return for a more leisurely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    516
    85
    16
    9
See reviews for
275
572
78
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel location is very convenient, just a three-minute walk from the Holborn station. I liked that they made fresh fruits available in the morning at the lobby. But I guess you'd have to get them while they last. The room was tidy and efficient. I particularly liked the work station that is equipped with all types of outlet, e.g. regular A/C, HDMI, USB.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We booked this hotel through Hotwire for my daughters birthday as we had tickets to see Matilda in Covent Garden.

The room wasn't huge but was plenty big enough for the 3 of us. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and the hotel was clean and well kept.

The location was absolutely spot on as it was in easy reach of Covent Garden and The London Aquarium with plenty of nice restaurants around without being too overwhelming for the little one.

Would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccalbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Placed very close to Covent Garden and Theater-land, and easy walking to Holborn Tube Station for the Central line into the City, there really is not much to complain about in terms of location. Situated in a Square just of the busy through roads there is a nice, spacious feel about the area. The rooms are comfortable and practically arranged for the business traveller. Breakfast amenities are very basic and in a basement room which has no charm. For the rest, the communal areas are very restricted; so for a romantic weekend - perhaps not.

On the whole - if practical is what you like it's great - if you want a home away from home, nah.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing onto the square for a nicer view and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASM1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Located near Holborn subway. 5 minutes walk to Covent Garden, this nice little co-op hotel/ apartment building is good value for money. Table in room had connectors for iPad, HDMI, VGA display cable, so you could sit in the sofa group in the room, and watch your personal stuff from iPad/ PC on the TV. (first time I have seen this integrated in the table). OF course you will need all your adapters/converters to connect as the table only has the connection ports. They have no restaurant in hotel, but there are tons of cafe, restaurants and fast food shops all over. You can also order from Deliveries.co.uk that will deliver to your room.

Room Tip: I had a room towards the busy street, Kingsway. Recommend light sleepers like myself, to ask for qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I had seen other reviews recommending requesting a quiet room so that was the first thing I did when booking. We took a train to Kings Cross and walked from there to the hotel (about 25 minute walk). We arrived at 11:30 and checked in. The room was ready so we went up to drop off our luggage. I was extremely happy with the room, it was a club room and a decent size, bathroom was compact but clean, and essentials provided. Bed was extremely comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities were provided and the water cooler (on the corridor off floors 2-9) with complementary bottles and refills was the perfect touch. The hotel was a 4 minute walk from Holborn Underground, a 30 minute walk from Selfridges, and we walked from Parliament Square back one day too. I just couldn't fault it and for someone that doesn't sleep well in hotels, I slept perfectly both nights!
Definitely recommend and would go again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allmouth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I booked this hotel for one night, as I had suprised my partner for his 30th Birthday by booking him theatre tickets (Palace Theatre). I chose this hotel as it was in walking distance to to theatre, and walking distance from the NCP car park where we parked our car for the night. The people who I spoke to whilst there were great and very helpful. The room was spotless, and big enough for the 2 of us for the one night. They had also laid out complimentary drinks and snacks. I managed to get a great deal for the one night, but would not be prepared to pay any more than I did. We had a great view of the park from our room. Only downside was the room was REALLY hot, and although we had adjusted the thermostat, it didn't seem to cool.

Overall I would say this is a good weekend hotel, and would definatley return here when travelling to London.

Room Tip: We had the 4th level, which gave great views to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieJayne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#70 of 1,067 in London
1,493 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#254 of 1,067 in London
3,158 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,394 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing