We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this - brilliant for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #115 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I loved this - brilliant for business”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I was really suspicious this would be rubbish before I stayed, but this is one of the best venues for staying on business I have found in London. It is really well kitted out for the business traveller, with an excellent workstation and seating (complete with powerpoints and links to the large TV) and sockets in all the right places.

The room was a goo size, clean, tidy, really well thought out and comfortable. What I really liked about this place were the quirky little touches everywhere, like the water bottles, the amenity cupboards, the workplace set up and so on.

It has no catering facilities and if you want to eat in you need to order from Deliverance. I was dubious about this but it was quick, hot and a very good price and gave a much better choice than other standard room service offerings.

This place won't be for everyone, but if you are on business, you need to work of an evening and you need to be close to the tube then this is excellent. I only thought it would not be good as I think it sounds like some 'old-school' place but it is not and the staff were lovely too.

My only gripe is that it's a bit too expensive for my allowable budget so I can't make this a regular haunt, otherwise I would probably stay here all the time as, for me, it was unbeatable on all the things that I need an want in a location when staying on business.

Room Tip: I stayed on the main road but the soundproofing is good and had no problems, but if you are very sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    516
    86
    16
    9
See reviews for
275
572
78
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here with my husband weekend of 11th April. Check in very quick and our room was ready at 1pm. Reception is clean and functional. All be it very geared towards the business clientele. Our room on the 5th floor was very quiet and had comfy bed and small corner settee. Not overly cluttered but very functional. I would recommend this hotel if all you are just looking for is a room during your stay. If you like a restaurant, bar, spa facilities look elsewhere. However we thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially the proximity to Covent Garden and theatre land and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot-et-Garonne, France
Level Contributor
515 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here for one night on business. Check-in was clunky due to the self check machines but the staff pleasant. My room was one the fourth floor. It was compact and with lots of power points, which was great plus the wifi is great. Less positive is the over zealous security arrangements - the cards that have to be used to use the lift and to get to the gym. It's an ok idea but not good when they go wrong. The lift was out of action for part of my stay too - apparently for routine servicing. The little gym is excellent but I struggle with the lack of a proper restaurant.

There are loads do hotel choices in London and whilst I might return to this there are preferable alternatives.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francophileonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Club Quarters Lincoln's Inn Fields for a weekend in April 2014 -- a couple plus a 6-month-old baby. Despite the "business" pedigree of Club Quarters, it was a great place to stay with a young child. Reason -- the rooms are designed to be comfortable but not overly cluttered. Most of the amenities offered by the hotel are not in the room itself but are available from reception 24/7. Easy check-in, easy check-out. Very, very comfortable without any nonsense.

The location of this particular hotel was great. The front is on Lincoln's Inn Fields, a nice quiet grassy square; the back is on Kingsway, which within an easy walk of tube, bus and Covent Garden

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erichek_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

“This was the first time we have stayed in Clubs Quarters and we will definitely be staying again. We will also thoroughly recommend to friends and family for the location, great facilities and value for money. Liked the fact they have thought of pretty much everything - the rooms even come with a fridge and microwave! You can even request sleep kits from the Guest Locker... We asked for a quiet room away from the lifts and had one of the furthest rooms away which was lovely and quiet. The check-in and check-out was friendly and very quick.”

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steviep18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I've stayed here 10 or so times since it opened, usually for a few nights at a time, and almost always mid-week.

The rooms are always clean. They're a comfortable size, too. Wi-Fi is free.

The desk staff aren't quite as friendly as they are at St Paul's, but they're courteous and helpful. The gym's pretty small but isn't all that busy so it's not usually been a problem for me.

There are computers for use in the lounge area. Again, the lounge isn't as good as the one at St Pauls. However, the patio out front is great when the weather is good. I see two main downsides to this hotel. The first is that the aircon plays up quite often, particularly on the 9th floor, and it can be very very hot. The second is the difficulty it has maintaining a restaurant. I guess there's not enough passing trade, despite the great location. There are a few decent places to eat very close by, and then there's always Covent Garden, Long Acre and beyond if you're happy to walk 5-15 mins to find somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A really nice and clean hotel to stay in central London. I was traveling for work and found this place to be perfect for business and possibly for families as well. It great value for the money. They provide refillable water bottles which is nice as water bottles otherwise add to the expense.

The staff at the hotel is really nice, I'd to make change to my reservation and they were very accommodating with the request. I didn't try any food around here as London as many many places to eat and enjoy a great summer.

I will look for this hotel in future again for business or family travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,067 in London
1,488 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#252 of 1,067 in London
3,154 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,392 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing