We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location: Not so much on the value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #109 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location: Not so much on the value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed there for a single night since and found the place through one of the "name your own price" sites. It cost me $200. Now, what's good there: the location is great. Across the street from a beautiful park and next door to some original eateries/pubs and 100 meters away from the tube. The receptionist was very nice and gave me a room with a park view and I appreciated that. The place is clean, with fast wireless, a decent selection of tv channels, free coffee and juices and the rooms are fairly comfortable. If you're in London to enjoy London NOT the hotel, it's a good choice. However, if you put me there without telling me where I was I could not tell if I was in a $200 4-star hotel (which it was) or a 3-star $100 one. It's a bit over priced for what it is. If I had ended up paying the $200 and gotten a room facing a wall I would have been quite upset.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the main street/park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    498
    80
    15
    9
See reviews for
266
550
77
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed for one night in May with my 2 children, the location was stunning! Overlooking a quiet green area which made it a relaxing stay after a busy day in London sightseeing, the rooms were immaculately clean and very comfortable! Staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning later in the year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulagib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a 1 night break in London. A location of this hotel absolutely perfect if you are going at night to the one of the Covent Garden theatres. Very close. Clean, economy style for business trips. Wanted slippers and shower cap.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YuliiiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Tip : there is a small, secured (you need a keycard) entrance on Kingsway, right next to Paul's

Having stayed here several times for business, this hotel is always held to a high standard. Fast check in/out, free bottled water (a must for going around London), good coffee machine at the lobby (help yourself to the fruit/snacks, canned drinks too), computers with printing and small exercise room (though running around Lincoln Inn Fields is MUCH nicer). Rooms can be small, but always clean, comfortable (please note, no bath, only showers), TONNES of sockets, powered USB ports and haven't had a noisy night yet (stayed in rooms facing Kingsway, Lincoln Inn fields, sideways etc). It is aimed for business travellers, but would be ideal for short city break (close enough to Covent Garden and Leister Sq).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is in the city, within walking distance of public transportation. The rooms were clean and well decorated but very very small. Bathroom was small as well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall the hotel was pretty decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kastánhu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, with lots of other family members for a big wedding.

Location is superb. Holborn tube less than 5 minute walk, but also short walk to Covent Garden, the Strand, Trafalgar Square etc.

Rooms were surprisingly large for Central London. Ours had desk, table/chairs, little kitchenette with fridge/microwave. Really good facilities. Bathroom had shower, no bath but that suited us. Everything is good condition, very clean, beds very comfortable (think it was super king - it was huge!) Our room overlooked Lincoln's Inn Fields. Really lovely spot, you can walk around the square and there's a really nice looking cafe there.

Have seen lots of comments about the staff being friendly/helpful. There was always someone in reception, but more to guide you through the check in/out process which was automated at a kiosk.

Lots of restaurants/bars around which is fine because there is no bar/restaurant on site.

One thing to note - the price of our room was given excl. VAT so had a bit of shock on checkout to see the price 20% more than expected!

Room Tip: Really nice outlook over the Square if you have a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovingBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location just off Kingsway, near the fabulous surroundings of Lincoln's Inn. Holborn Underground Tube Station just round the corner.
The hotel is smart and functional just what you need. Unfussy, clean and managed by friendly staff. The rooms are pretty small but very well thought out, even down to 13amp sockets and USB in the surface of the table, sufficient enough for a weekend away or for business travel. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and a guest's closet from where extra toiletries etc can be accessed as well as pillows if needed. Newspapers in the lounge by the front door.
I'll stay there again when in the smoke. Only thing I was a little disappointed with was the towels in the room. One each and they weren't changed, now whether this was because I hung them up in the bathroom I don't know. Apart from that great place.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Lincoln's Inn Fields I reckon would be the quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrkieron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#242 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#50 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing