We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #115 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient choice”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst out in Covent garden and Leicester square. The hotel is in a great location a short walk from Holborn tube and an easy walk to Covent garden. We stayed on the 10th floor and our room was nicely proportioned, very clean with effective air con / climate control.

Check in was a little chaotic and had a budget feel to it ... But in terms of a place to stay whilst enjoying the west end it serves it's purpose well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highexpectations1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    513
    84
    15
    9
See reviews for
273
567
78
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went to London for the weekend and it was great!!
amazing staff! (Kristine (front desk) and EVERYONE at the hotel were amazing! was so great!! Helped me so much in everything!! friendly and amazing!!)
clean and good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is great, from the moment I arrived!!! The location, couldn't be better!!Justin at the front desk was so helpful with everything!! The room totally cool!!I am so happy to be staying here for my 5 days in London!!!

Room Tip: Love ground floor off the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel in central london, a couple of minutes from Holborn tube station and all important sight seeing locations of London are within walking distance
The room was very confortable, nice bathroom and super quite
The only thing I did not like is that my room didn't have any view at all but since we paid a lower price than normal I could not expect a garden view
A very good choice for London

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karimel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple if nights and there are many reasons to give this place five stars. From the excellent location to the cleanliness of the smart, well fitted rooms it's clear that a lot of thought and effort has gone into making this place so good. A lack of in-house catering and bar service has been successfully overcome by making arrangements for deliveries from local eateries and the choice of decent bars and restaurants in the immediate area means there is not a problem eating and drinking. Located in a very quiet yet convenient part of London I must admit to being a bit taken aback by the sight of long queues outside the hotel each night for the soup kitchens but that says more about me than anything else. What makes this place stand out though is the staff. Everyone we met was smiley and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Perhaps best suited for the corporate traveller, I wouldn't hesitate returning in any capacity, business or pleasure! Thanks for a great, sunny weekend!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Coz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The Nuffield rooms at the RCS were full so they recommended Club Quarters around the corner which was very convenient for walking to dinner at the college in our finery.
It's certainly a cut above the Nuffield rooms too. We had an airy and light, well soundproofed room overlooking the park with everything but a safe provided. No bath but roomy shower, ok water pressure. Never keen on glass doors for bathroom though.
Loved the terrace and small lounge especially with the treats provided. Cereal bars and fruit in the morning and various nuts and sweeties in the evening.
Didn't have breakfast as there are so many choices locally.
Wifi was hassle free and fast.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pinstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

terrible hotel + room (read on). unfortunately, cannot recommend it or plan to go back. simply put, this is not truly a hotel but a members room time-share deal (for the european market). upon arrival there is a small desk (not a reception) with one attendant who hands you a key/ takes a payment. the quality/ appearance and type of hotel (sort of like an apartment bldg) - reminded me of a a hamptons inn/ days inn that one finds in the usa. definitely not a four star hotel AND definitely not a typical four star hotel in london. room was furnished cheaply - ply-board furniture, white lighting, had a strange sofa booth (w/dining table) in the middle of the room. zero on ambience, zero on furnishing and zero on any sense of style = zero personality. also, i was on a business trip carrying valuables and was also shocked to learn that the room had no safe i.e. which is standard for most four star hotels especially in big cities like london. star rating: if this property was really a four star - would be highly insulting to true four star hotel like the marylebone hotel london that i stayed at four months prior. seriously, night and day compared to my stay at the marylebone hotel (from staff to service to amenities to furnishings, etc). my mistake here was that i made my booking via hotwire for a four star hotel. lesson learned - my first and last time i will be using hotwire. it was truly an awful "surprise". would have rather paid more for a better hotel offer/ deal using a website such as expedia or hotels.com which i typically always use. my advice to you - please definitely keep looking for other hotel options and yes, do use a reliable and quality hotel booking website if you would like a true four star hotel experience in london.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ciaobella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#74 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#252 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing