We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Ranked #116 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I spent three nights in London and was positively surprised by Club Quarters, Lincoln's Inn Fields. A nice hotel in a very good location. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms that are large for London standard. I stayed in a Standard Room that is a bit larger than the "standard" room they call Club Room. A little confusing.

Fast check-in and check-out. What more can you ask for? I will definately consider staying here another time in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikefin_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    523
    86
    16
    9
See reviews for
281
577
78
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in a superior queen room for one night. My daughter said the little bed that had been made for her was very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious our room actually was.

Lots of towels and the linen was crisp.

Thankfully the air conditioning worked a treat. I have read other reviews that had issues with the AC but ours kept us comfortable all night.

Gorgeous setting with the park across the road. There was a very genteel atmosphere all round and the staff at the desk were charming and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten19721204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a nice property in a quiet location, yet in the heart of the action in London. I had a room on the 6th floor--no street noise and no noise from other rooms or even hallway noise.

I do have one con to add: the bathroom door closes automatically. This is annoying--even if it was just me. The closing is not silent--and if you are just stepping back into the bedroom for something--or get up in the middle of the night, you don't need a door closing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DearEleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Got this through hotwire and was pleasantly pleased with the stay.
Great location - 10 mins walk to Oxford Street
Clean, Room amenities generally good. Bathroom etc. super.
Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, Nice club vs hotel feel.

Only reason I didn't score a 5, was there was no fridge in room. Given there is no bar/restaurant in the premises that would have been handy to store some things. Also sitting on the lovely terrace with a glass of wine would have been nice!

Great stay, recommend and will come back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here just last weekend for my partners birthday and we throughly enjoyed the stay. We had a lovely spacious room with a very comfy bed and eace and quite even though when we went outside we could hear a massive party next door - although we could not here a single drop of noise from our room. The facilities in the room was everything you needed including a very good hairdryer. The menu for room service was very good and there was a lot of selection at a reasonable price.

Our only concern is that some of the plugs were not working in the room and neither was our room telephone. This meant we needed to use our mobiles if we needed to call the reception or when we wanted to order room service.

Apart from that the overall stay was pleasant and was in a very good location not far from covent garden for lots of great restaurants or tottenham four road for lots of shopping lading towards oxford street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorthyToffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here on two different occasions during our week in London. Both stays were quite comfortable and the staff helpful and accommodating. For london the rooms are a good size. The hotel has free coffee and water as well as snacks during the week (at least during our stay). The extra little touches made a big difference. The location was great, literally three minutes from the Holborn train station and 5 minutes it Covent Gardens. Tons of places around to eat as well. I was really happy with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyG5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just had a short brake in London staying at this hotel. The reviews that i read on this all seemed to good to be true and i was setting myself up to be disapointed but i had nothing to worry about. This is a fantastic hotel and excellent value for money. The club room was maybe a bit small but the fixtures and fittings were first class and the room was spotless. I felt at home the minute i walked in especially when the airconditioning came on. What bliss as it was roasting outside.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was first class with the centre of London a mere 20 minute walk at most and Covent Garden literally on your doorstep.
If your looking for a hotel in a good location and at a great price(Check the discount sites) then this is for you. Thank you Club Quarters and i WILL be back.

Room Tip: Check on the discount sites for an even better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stircrazy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,069 in London
1,536 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#250 of 1,069 in London
3,205 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#55 of 1,069 in London
3,457 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#98 of 1,069 in London
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Address: 61 Lincoln's Inn Fields, London WC2A 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Lincoln's Inn Fields provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Facing Lincoln's Inn Fields and close to Chancery Lane and Holburn, near the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and Theatre District. The hotel offers many complimentary services including WiFi throughout the hotel, unlimited chilled, purified bottled water, Fitness Center (as well as exercise equipment and yoga mats that can be delivered right to your room upon request, for no fee) and access to the Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for socializing, relaxing or work with computer workstations and wireless network printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing