We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Italian Cooking

Great fun, staff were friendly and informative and we made some delicious Italian food. I cannot... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Seaside37951609615
Fun and delicious learning experience.

5 hours of Italian cooking. Amazing Italian chef who taught us, a group of 8. He demonstrated but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
albertak2016
Read all 728 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around London
from £357.97
More Info
from £99.00
More Info
from £25.00
More Info
from £99.00
More Info
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
706
15
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
706
15
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookery course cooking class free flowing wine cookery school cooking experience knife skills indian cookery cooking tips bouillabaisse learning how step by step great fun team building event birthday present amazing evening learn how great night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Thank you for a fantastic evening. Great space to learn to cook in a relaxed and friendly environment!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Nikki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We booked Food@52 for a work Christmas do and everything went down a treat! Venue was great and staff obviously knew their stuff. Fun, relaxed cooking experience for all levels and the food was delicious! Slight rush at the very end but overall staff were very accommodating and were happy to work around a few additional requests we made.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was a birthday present from my family and I checked on Trip Advisor beforehand to see what to expect - amazing reviews, surely it couldn't be THAT good/enjoyable..?
Well it was! Yesterday I enjoyed 5 + hours 'in the kitchen with John & Mark, it was a relaxing day, VERY informative, unstressful and I left feeling much more confident regarding my 'fish skills' in the kitchen with several new recipes for future dinner parties. The wine & conversation flowed around a single large kitchen table/preparation counter - a GREAT day out...

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank NICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We hired this space for a customer day with 13 people in attendance. We used the beautiful space upstairs to project our presentations and have our morning discussion. We then cooked and assembled our lunch to match with some wines we had brought along.
Emily and John facilitated the experience smoothly and enjoyably for us. Everyone was impressed with the day and unique environment to host a meeting in.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank EmmaF2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

What a brilliant place. It's very well run. They manage to be both fun and relaxed yet efficient and instructive all at once. I went on my own and was immediately drawn into the friendly atmosphere. We cooked, chatted and learned about, in this case South Indian, food. Finally we ate our creations. Just make sure you take the right turn out of Old Street station.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Phoenix56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews