We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hadleigh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hadleigh Hotel
Ranked #783 of 1,089 Hotels in London
2 reviews
“Good value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

With only four minutes to the shops of Oxford Street and good sized bedrooms this hotel is worth it`s money! Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for three nights in a executive double room. The room was large with a big bathroom, TV, small kitchen-corner, hairdryer and safe. The only negative thing is the noises that was a bit irritating at times. Our room was on the ground floor, and you could hear every time someone came in or left the hotel, everything that was said, and if people were walking outside. But if you are looking for a good comfortable budget-hotel near the shops in Oxford Street this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IselinH-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    31
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
11
17
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Hadleigh for 1 night on 21st March. Because it was a last minute booking we were allocated a room on the top floor. As we are quite elderly and as there are no lifts we found the stairs very steep and for us difficult to negotiate. On seeing a sign saying "vacancies" I asked whether there was a room on a lower floor which we could move to. The receptionist was most helpful and to our surprise we were given a ground floor bedroom which was much larger and also had a very spacious bathroom and small kitchenette. Overall our experience was very good: helpful staff, clean accommodation and very reasonably priced bearing in mind its west end location.There is no dining room in the hotel but for a small charge breakfast can be purchased at a nearby hotel.We did take up this offer but were not overly impressed so would recommend going elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eawarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

i have just got back from a two night stay in the hadleigh hotel and found it very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a double room which was clean and well equipped with a hair dryer coffee and tea making facilities TV and en-suite. The hotel is very well situated in central London a 2 min walk from marble arch tube station and a 10 min walk from Paddington.
We will be using the hadleigh again on future stays in London

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel- clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, excellent location at a great price. Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights stay in this comfortable B&B, and would want to stay here every time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chitra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed here for one night in May 2012, and was amazed at finding a guesthouse so centrally located that was under £100 a night. I paid a full £100 for what was dubbed the 'Superior Twin Room'. Unfortunately, upon arrival, I was informed that my room was no longer available, but was offered cut-price on a single room, or else I would be staying in a triple room at the agreed £100 pricemark. Keen to have more room rather than less, I took the triple.
This was room #1, and it was located right next to the hotel entrance, and on street level. The road outside is very busy, and there were cars and vans driving all night long. The hotel does not have double-glazing, so the room was quite noisy as a result. The outside door is shut at 10.30pm each night, although they give you a key for entrance. A group of guests woke me up at 2.30 or so in the morning after having forgotten their keys, and were banging on the door and shouting at the top of their lungs for someone to let them out. It was annoying, but only partly the hotel's fault.
Amenities are hard come by. There are towels and soap bars provided, but no shampoo, etc. There is a kettle, and tea/coffee making supplies. Power sockets are mostly sealed-off, though I found two that I could use by my bed. The television did not receive any channels when I tried it in the morning.
I would stay again, but I would only recommend it if you are looking to save.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the street-level room #1. It is too loud outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This modest 10 room hotel is an excellent value. The accommodations are clean, quiet and adequate; the location near Marble Arch provides easy access to the Underground, busses, restaurants and many other services. Our 14 night stay could not have been more pleasant. If you require luxury and extensive service there are other far more expensive hotels in this neighborhood. For breakfast or lunch visit: The Borough Barista (60 Seymore St. at Seymore Pl.).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris147_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Friendly, welcoming and helpful people in comfortable surroundings and the area is so pretty too great and peaceful to drive around in your car very scenic. Take a trip to Byrites too a local warehouse a treasure trove of bargains to be had and visit Lavenham a quaint 15th Century village with timber framed buildings. The hotel is great to travel to all local sites a great base in Suffolk. Food and rooms are great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#281 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#140 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#603 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#679 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#315 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadleigh Hotel

Property: Hadleigh Hotel
Address: 24 Upper Berkeley Street, London W1H 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #783 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadleigh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hadleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadleigh Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing