We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BluePlantation
Craigavon, United Kingdom
24
Just don't
Reviewed 28 Dec 2016
Tiny room, chewing gum on the carpet, duvet cover that did not look clean, radiator that didn't work, freezing cold water in the bathroom. On top of that it backs onto a platform in one of the busiest train stations in the country with trains arriving under the bedroom window. There is no price cheap enough to make this hotel good value.
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
Rooms
Location
Service
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
2.2 miles from Holly House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.1 miles from Holly House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exec Twin Room View
3.3 miles from Holly House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.0 miles from Holly House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.8 miles from Holly House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Standard Room
2.8 miles from Holly House Hotel
Exterior
1.9 miles from Holly House Hotel
Restaurant
GB Standard Room
2.9 miles from Holly House Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in London
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
51
180
363
203
330
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
180
363
203
330
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Room tip: tripple room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The Staff of the Holly House Hotel was nice and easy when we had to delay/change our stay in London for one day. The room was very tiny, but clean and we liked it ibecause it is a a real 3 min. walk from Victoria Station where we arrived with the Gatwick Express.
The breakfast was simple but absolutely ok, all in all a place worthwhile the price, when you like to or have to travell on a lower budget. Shurely we´ll come back to Holly House Hotel next time.

Room tip: Had a room towards railway, was a bit noisy but we liked it! If silence is needed ask for room with street view. Hugh street is quiet.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claussautter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my (pregnant) wife ordered a room in the holly hotel.
We got there and the place looked terrible.The rooms were small, old, dirty and the whole place had a very wierd smell.
After less than 10 minutes my wife ran outside and vomitted.
The hotel keeper refused to give me a refund after we decided to leave, wich was fine with me since there was no chance in hell we woyld of stayed there.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Quirky b&b Backing onto Victoria railway line I. Right for us for one night. After a late tennis match we dossed down for nights sleep before spending a morning in London before catching a train home. At 70.00 with small brekkie that was great. We couldn't get a room elsewhere under 150.00.
It was friendly, upgraded to ensuite a few doors along,. Breakfast is included but just juice, cereal and toast plus drink. The hotel is clean. However the rooms are small, you need to be mobile and able to manage steps and to be thin. A 70cm waist would be pushing it.. We weren't bothered by the rumble of trains at 6am. nor the warmth .We'd use it again for a one night cheap slot if needed.

Room tip: lower down better to deaden rumbles of 6am trains (i didnt hear them)
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 407jrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews