We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
51
180
363
203
330
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
180
363
203
330
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed one night at the Holly House Hotel and it was not bad.
The price for a night was really good and the location is perfect, just a couple of minutes walk from Victoria. If you have an early bus to the airport and you wanna have a quiet night sleep, it is the perfect place for you. It was quite clean and the staff was nice.
The only down side are the stairs and the noises. There is no lift and it was quite hard for me with 2 big luggages. Also, if you have a light sleep do not choose this hotel because my room was directly on Victoria Train Station and I could hear every train coming and going.

Anyways, it is a cheap and convenient place to stay if you are in a short stay in London and need to be close to Victoria. I will probably go there again!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank LuanaB456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

If you need an hotel in the middle of London only to sleep I advice it, only 3 minutes from the Victoria Underground and Victoria Coach Station. The room was a bit stinky and small, the bath was mouldy but the price was great for this excellent position!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Grikkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Firsr impression was give by the reception. It looks like the set from a Tarantino B-movie: I could expect a gangster popping out from nowhere any moment.
Room was small and dirty (I bet they didn't change the sheets after previous customers), the whole floor is covered in a stinky&sticky patchwork moquette carpet.
The shared toilet was actually looking a little cleaner than the room itselves. Breakfast is poor and, frankly, quite disappointing.
No lift, no help with luggages, no lockers to keep things safe.
1 star just because it's literally 5 minutes from Victoria station.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank TheGoldenWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A cheap place to stay the night near Victoria Station - ideal when seeing a show at the Apollo Theatre. Small rooms but well provided, with choice of ensuite or shared bathrooms. Obviously being this close to the train station there is noise from trains, and I also found the air conditioning unit fairly noisy. Friendly staff, secure entry and breakfast included.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnitaC12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews