We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court
Ranked #985 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

rooms were small to use the dressing table you sat on the bed, not very clean and very dated. small tv which was ok because anything over a 19 inch wouldn't have fitted anyway.Bathroom tiny and not very clean very noisy at night road and airplane noise ! wish i had read the reviews first. Breakfast was cold and although ordered it was on your table with in 30 secs parking was ok i got there early in the day was not to expensive .I would advise anyone to avoid this hotel and it was not cheap i would never stay here again awful . but the location is good for the football and earls court etc

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinjohn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    101
    193
    160
    360
See reviews for
123
199
99
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Bed was tatty,window closing mechanism broke,toilet blocked got told none of this could be seen to until their handyman comes in after 1pm, not offered another room, Breakfast was awful left at entrance of restaurant to sort ourselves out,only given one cup tea/coffee. Could have orange juice or orange juice!! Left a day early so the hotel ruined our London Break. Says its 2 stars I think that's being generous!

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Cheap hotel near Chelsea ground but don't expect too much - VERY basic
Room very small.
Breakfast very basic.
Had to rent TV control!
Only redeeming point was great location - near ground and very close to many restaurants and bars.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Both the room and the bathroom were very small. There was no place to put the suitcase. There were two beds in the room but the room was not big enough for two people to be comfortable. There was only one electrical point and the TV had to be disconnected to use it. There was dirty water in the pot for the coffee from the previous guest. The carpet was dirty and had a foul smell. The bathroom was in need of repairs and there was no plug in the basin. The breakfast was pre prepared and only just warm. The only thing positive was that the hotel was only a couple of minutes walk to the underground and then only 10/15 minutes into town. Even though it was not expensive it was not worth the money and can most certainly not be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clansman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stopped at the hotel lily in Earls Court on the 4th october, I found the staff to be very friendly and efficient the rooms were clean and very pleasant. I wanted to shop and generally relax for a couple of days the hotel was with in easy reach of transport to Knightsbridge,Oxford street and the theatres. I enjoyed a superb breakfast, Room service was available but I found dining locally refreshing the hotel staff were very helpful with directions and advice on where and what was available to eat. I had an excellent few days there and it enhanced my London break.

will be back bery soon!!!

Thank You!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faisal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level 6 Contributor
690 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

A friend and I were looking for an inexpensive and convenient bed and breakfast stop-over in London and came across this hotel, £105 for a twin room with breakfast (Oct 2013) was very good value. The room was clean and comfortable with an excellent shower. The English Breakfast was adequate and the service swift and attentive. Certainly a good value hotel and very near Earls Court Exhibition Centre and West Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Website: www.hotellily.co.uk Tel: 0207 3811881

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jerseybean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for two nights, at first the room we were given was very small as we had a lot of luggage I asked if we could move. I found the reception so helpful and nothing was too much trouble, when I asked for extre pillows the arrived very quickly. My husband did not manage to get breakfast the first morning, as the service was a little slow and he was in a hurry, managed the second day and it was ok. I think it's a family business as they seem to care. The only thing that was lacking was number direction on the walls as you came out of the lift and the fire doors were very stiff so had to push hard and when you hands are full it's not easy. Sheets were cotton ,rooms were clean, could do with a better paint job a good rub down before painting would give a better finish. We will be back thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#459 of 1,069 in London
4,377 reviews
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#670 of 1,069 in London
194 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#710 of 1,069 in London
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#759 of 1,069 in London
338 reviews
Hotel 65
#755 of 1,069 in London
548 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#687 of 1,069 in London
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court

Property: Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court
Address: 23-33 Lillie Road, London SW6 1UG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #985 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for cheap hotels in Kensington then Hotel Lily is THE place for you. Comfortable and only a minute’s walk from the West Brompton Tube Station, Hotel Lily aims to please with its cheap rooms and warm, attentive staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing