We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheap stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court
Ranked #981 of 1,063 Hotels in London
York, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A cheap stay in London”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The main point about this hotel is that it is cheap and reasonably close to the centre of London. The rooms are small (and there is an extra charge for the TV remote) but the breakfast is reasonably good. Worth bearing in mind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    98
    187
    157
    353
See reviews for
121
193
96
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I expected more from a 3-star hotel (when I visited was 3 starts). Rooms are small and dirty, fungus on ventilation system and really noisy. You can hear everything from rooms next to you. I was really disappointed with all these money I paid to stay there and by the service the hotel provided.

Room Tip: Ask for the new renovated rooms and maybe these are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Was this a nice hotel? Not particuarly, but it's very cheap.

I was only staying a night, and this was the first time I've stayed in a hotel in London. For less than £50, with breakfast I really can't complain. I can, and have paid much more in Manchester.

Is the room small? Yes. Is it bizarre that you need to pay a deposit for the TV remote? Definitely. But £50, right by the tube, right by Earls Court. I'll live with that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mckee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for one night with family, had a triple room including breakfast for £78.00. The hotel was what I expected for a budget hotel in London. Yes the room was small and dated but it had clean bedding, clean curtains, clean bathroom and smelt clean. It did need a lot of cosmetic things doing to it but we were happy to stay. Very close to West Brompton tube. The breakfast was ample, they offered extra toast, fruit juice and tea and coffee. We will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst working in fulham
Nice and local but that's about as far as it goes
The room was tired and the bathroom even more tired. The water pressure was shocking but there was hot water so a bath was favorite although the bath was compact.
My friend stayed here before me and got bitten quite a lot by bed bugs although he only told me this after I commented on the lily to him after my 1st nights stay. On my second night I checked in the corners under the carpet and found some dead ones but non alive ( thankfully ) just a 2 night stay
when a tube strike was planned so they kindly put the price up to £85 instead of £60 which another friend was paying at the same time as me. I think the room they put me in was a room not used unless they are getting to capacity as my colleague who are staying the at the time of my writing this review say their rooms aren't bad. To be fair they are refitting rooms so I may have just been unlucky,breakfast is ok with juice and coffee
Car parking is £15/day and larger vans are £20
Internet £5/24hrs and it's £10 deposit for the tv remote which are small and bbc1 and 2 were very poor signals in my room
All said and done id think twice about staying again. There's a lot of room for improvement. A classic example of rip off London.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigaub666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is like a motel. Toilet dripping whole night, water everywhere in the room, Worn out infrastructure, no hot water ..have to manage with cold water. TV remotes are kept with reception until you ask them , and we have go and fetch.

Breakfast sounded little bit ok, considering the state of the hotel

Room Tip: Other two hotels next street are worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sridhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel has not been decorated for year, e had a tiny drab bedroom the bathroom had cracked ties he taps didn't have any pressure, all the walls were coffee colour from theory early 80,s although the this hotel is classed as a budget hotel and rated as 3 star this grossly overrated they advertise a car park which is very difficult to manoeuvre in it is not secure.the hotel is probably OK for a single person just wanting to get their head down for the night but DON'T take your partner here,the double room only had I little tub of milk 1 glass no teabags no soap

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#457 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,277 reviews
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#660 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#834 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#747 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#717 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#689 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court

Property: Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court
Address: 23-33 Lillie Road, London SW6 1UG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #981 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for cheap hotels in Kensington then Hotel Lily is THE place for you. Comfortable and only a minute’s walk from the West Brompton Tube Station, Hotel Lily aims to please with its cheap rooms and warm, attentive staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lily London - Kensington/Earl's Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing