We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$877
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$398
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$371
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,430)
Filter reviews
2,430 results
Traveller rating
731
1,294
287
75
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
1,294
287
75
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tube stationgarden viewkensington gardensquiet squarenotting hillhyde parkbayswater arearooms are smallsmall fridgeshort walkcircle linerestaurants and shopsfamily roomwould stay here againbasement roomsingle roomexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 2,430 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For being within a 5 minute walk of Kensington Gardens, this cute hotel is more reasonably priced than many of its neighbors. What you sacrifice in square footage, you more than make up for in the convenience of its location--2 minutes from the Bayswater station on the District Line or the Queensway station on the Central Line. The decor is modern, and the room has all the amenities necessary for a basic stay. We had a ground floor room without a view; the bed was a double/full. One potential drawback is that sound seems to travel quite a bit--we heard a lot of conversation/foot traffic outside our room during the brief time we were inside during the day--but the hotel was quiet at night. If you are looking for luxury, this isn't the place, but if you just want a clean, comfortable place to stay the night when you're exploring London, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am happy to read that you found our hotel to be convenient, clean and practical. I would love to see you back to London House Hotel again soon! Please email or call our hotel for the most competitive offer. Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well situated for Central London. Smartly decorated. For cost however is over-priced - no room service/limited breakfast choice. Basically smart B and B serving continental breakfast. Had room with "garden view" - standing on tip-toes I could just about see the garden but window so high up in attic room describing it as a "garden view" was pushing it a bit. Room small - shower only. No bath. Over-priced at £164 for small room with limited amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I regret to read that you found our prices for the high season expensive and unsuitable for you, were all the hotels around were selling the same sized rooms for the much higher rate in this busy period of your stay. However, I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay overall. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Last night we stayed in this lovely hotel. I had read the reviews and knew to expect the room to be small, but was pleased to note that it's no smaller than a travelodge/premier inn, and much nicer.

I got off the tube at Bayswater expecting to get lost, but the hotel was really easy to find. We were allocated a room on the ground floor, which we were pleased with.

It was ideally located for us, not far from Paddington station so we didn't have to travel far with our luggage. We also only had to walk down the road to go to Kensington Gardens, where my daughter enjoyed playing in the Diana Memorial playground.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a couple of nights stay in a Central London location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks a million for writing us this lovely review! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your booked room to be suitable, convenient and practical. We always try to allocate all our guests requests and to provide the best possible service - I am happy that we did not disappoint you. We look forward to welcoming you at London House Hotel again! Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We recently spent two nights at this little hotel and found it very good. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was good and it was quiet. Our room was small but since we're not living there it was fine. Bathroom is modern and the shower was nice. We didn't eat breakfast there as it seemed a bit expensive and there are lots of restaurants in the area that serve breakfast. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tisbe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just spent 2 nights in London , in this lovely hotel, has everything you need ,the hotel was spotlessly clean, everything was quite small in our room, but really comfy beds, , powerful shower, toiletries, kettle, fridge, safe and flat screen tv , free wifi .. The reception staff are all professional and gave us advice when needed.
The location is perfect for notting hill, and within easy reach of everything else.
Would definitely stay again .. Thanks

Room Tip: Garden view rooms look out onto the square
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews