We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel in Kensington”
Review of London House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London House Hotel
Ranked #313 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a really nice stay here, reception staff were very friendly, rooms were very clean and nice. Great location, walking distance from Bayswater underground station and next to a large mall and Kensington Palace

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott255108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the London House Hotel for 4 days. Situated in Bayswater on the edge of Kensington Square a really quiet spot in busy London. Close to really good shopping, food, and most importantly the Tube. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
The rooms are small but spotless the bathrooms are small too but very clean with no shortage of towels, user friendly hair dryer and lots of power points
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking park the view is just lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Susie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do contact us directly for most competitive prices and deals! We would be delighted to see you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is situated in a quiet square, few minutes from Queensway which is the main street, restaurants, Whiteleys shopping mall, shops, Bayswater and Queensway tube stations and Hyde Park. The reception area is large and comfortable and the staff are very pleasant. The room we had was very compact but one would expect that for the excellent price and location. The room was well equipped and both aircon and wifi worked perfectly. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you have a longer stay go for a larger room would be worth it for comfort. Also thus hotel gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ardentaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We appreciate your nice comments about your stay at London House Hotel. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel’s location, facilities and friendly services. We look forward to welcoming you at London House again soon! Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel's calling card is it's location. Very close to two tube stations as well as Hyde Park near Kensington Palace, you really cant beat the central location and the price. The hotel is on a very pretty street overlooking a private park. Hotel was clean and comfortable even though the rooms are on the small side. Stayed for a week and would stay there again because of it's location and good value

Room Tip: Try and get one that overlooks Kensington Garden park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your nice comments. I am happy to read that our hotel location and the prices offered was suitable and perfect for you! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for even better, unbeatable rate offer! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is located in Kensington/Bayswater on a relatively quiet street. The building is beautiful and the inside looks recently remodeled. I had a small single room on one of the higher floors, and it was fairly quiet (despite being right next to the elevator) and comfortable. The bed was a bit too hard for me, and when they said the room was small, they were NOT kidding. But it had a safe and mini fridge, the air conditioner worked very well, the TV had quite a few channels to choose from, and housekeeping kept the room spotless daily. This hotel is a very quick 5 minute walk to the Bayswater station, and there are many shops and restaurants just 2 blocks away. I would definitely stay here again in London, especially because the rates are great for what you get in quality and location for the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank EricaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our amenities and service together with the quiet, central location of our hotel. We wish to see you back again soon! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the London House Hotel in Central London. Although the rooms are small, they are adequate, clean and comfortable. We chose not to eat the breakfast there but ate at Bella Italiano around the corner from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. The beds are comfortable. We did hear our neighbor above us a few time at night but other than that it was a very nice hotel and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms are not large and if you have extra large luggage you might want to have them store it. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review for London House Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very happy to see you back again soon! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

very accommodating and friendly staff. room was small but still enough room for two, including a 6'7" man. close to two tube stations. The only complaint is the air conditioning was out the first three nights. When we asked why room was so hot on the third morning they finally told us what happened and gave us a fan. That made the room very comfortable. Only wish we asked earlier, or even better they told us upfront and offered the fan the first night. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask if air is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 803SueB803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. I would like to apologize for the air conditioning issue. We had a problem on the first floor unfortunately, which usually doesn't happen at all. We could not fix the problem immediately as we were waiting for the special parts to arrive. Though, please be informed that everything is fixed and working properly. As we have a proper air conditioning system in our hotel, we had to buy fans in this case for the guests convenience, so we could not let you have it earlier - we are sorry....we bought plenty of fans now - just in case! We hope to see you again soon! Warm wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#285 of 1,077 in London
1,713 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#353 of 1,077 in London
1,566 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#417 of 1,077 in London
314 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#461 of 1,077 in London
4,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#320 Romantic Hotel in London
#322 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £67 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing